We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Garland, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed here one night on a business trip. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the wi-fi worked the first time I logged on. The hot breakfast on the morning I was there consisted of eggs, two types of sausage, biscuits and gravy, as well as the usual contential fare and the standard waffle maker. The property is within walking distance of several restruants and a major shopping mall. No problems with staying here again if I have to come back to Tyler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianp1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We take great pride in taking care of our guests and want you all to feel at home. Please visit us again so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    70
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
93
53
22
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitehouse, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very clean, well maintained and up to date. The staff, Chris and Marc were very helpful. The breakfast was good with the normal offerings of cereals, juices, biscuits, sausage, eggs, waffles and fruit. The only con was the bed could have been softer. I just prefer a softer mattress.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRVer75791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review. We have recently replaced all of our mattress and boxsprings with new ones. We do hope you'll give us another try real soon and please let me know how the beds are then. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The rooms are clean and large. Safe. C. lose to shopping. Doggie friendly plus nearby doggie day care. based on years of staying here. senior citizen woman traveling alone. excellent staff. Recommend This motel highly

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on 2 or 3 floor for quieter area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fulltimer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much "fulltimer65". We all enjoy what we do here and so appreciate the great review. Hope you continue to stay with us on your trips to Tyler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Texas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great place to stay when in Tyler, TX. Clean, comfortable rooms, good cable TV selection, great customer service and nice free breakfast. This Best Western has become my go to place when staying in Tyler.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KAREN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. We do try to pride ourselves on customer service and appreciate guests who let us and others know if we are doing the right things. Till we meet again, Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We found this BW to be a very pleasant surprise! We experienced excellent service from all staff members. Our room was extremely nice, very roomy and modern; the microwave and refrigerator were nice extras too. The free continental breakfast was pretty good but typical. This hotel was conveniently located close to several restaurants and shopping and although very close to lots of traffic, it was very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doodah_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestintyler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for the review! We greatly appreciate your posting it so others can benefit from your opinion. Hope you visit us again soon!
Melissa/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Address: 120 W Rieck Rd, Tyler, TX 75703-3701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tyler
#1 Business Hotel in Tyler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Southpark Hotel Tyler
Best Western Tyler
Tyler Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing