We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best burgers”
Review of Jucy's Hamburgers

Jucy's Hamburgers
Ranked #6 of 373 Restaurants in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tyler, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Simply the best burgers”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Rated locally as the best burgers in Tyler, Texas, and they are right. Are they fat, juicy, greasy burgers, piled high with all the trimmings.....yes they are and that is why folks swarm in to get them. Very busy at peak hours. A constant on great flavor. Forget the calories for a day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ggof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    68
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ben Wheeler, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great burgers and fries”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

this place is a great fall back for a weekday outing. even the kids enjoy this place, although it can get a little pricey since you have to order everything individually. but the burgers, fries, onion rings, chicken, and beans are all great

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank misty j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not Up to Par Anymore”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We started going to Jucy's on 5th Street. It was tasty, but the place was never wiped down--trash everywhere. Then, they built the new one on Old Jacksonville. Clean, new, upscale, but the burgers taste like cardboard. The last three times we went there, they mixed up the condiments on the burgers. This time I returned them. I don't like to have to complain, especially when I have waited too long to eat and I'm starving. I doubt I will go back there again. Take it from me, Jucy's--today Braum's was PACKED and Jucy's was essentially EMPTY. Tell you anything???

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nooxfordforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Jucy's is well-known around Tyler for their awesome burgers, and onion rings. There is also a bean bar for an appetizer. The staff are all very friendly.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank crockejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Perfect burger”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I had the black & blue burger which is made with bacon and blue cheese. So delicious! Had a side order of onion rings. There were only 5 onion rings in the order but they were huge and equally delicious! I will be back to eat here again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gohikingnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jucy's Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing