We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Love the New Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windsor Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love the New Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised at how well the rooms turned out with the remodel. Everything was FIRST CLASS. I have paid twice as much for rooms that did not match up on this trip. We make two or three cross country trips each year. The Windsor in Tyler will be included in our future trips. Did I mention it is in a great area for restaurants? Very convenient location. The owner is very attentive to all your needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    19
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
27
24
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed based on previous reviews and my expectations were exceeded. Clean [and newly renovated]. Safe area. Easily located and accessed. Owners are on site and passionate about managing the enterprise, supervising their staff and maintaining the property for their guests. It was by far the best value [accommodations-service to cost] I have ever experienced in overnight accommodations and I traveled 15 years for business. Archways within the rooms are a nice and personal touch as is the beveled wall to ceiling architecture. Enjoy your stay, spread the word and support this family enterprise. Lastly, I would encourage them to include some fruit in the modest adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms have been recently renovated and the $68/night room rate was the best around. The location was perfect--near restaurants and stores. Absolutely would stay here again if I'm ever back in Tyler, TX.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very clean!!!!,rooms recently updated,good location close to major intersection and not to far from down town. owner manager was very nice and helpful, i would stay here again almost to good to be true but its not.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Newly Renovated, very nice. This room is exactly what we needed. Bed with a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. I really don't think you need much more. Very clean and comfortable. The Staff was very helpful. Wanted a sheet and extra blanket after 10pm and they got it straight away. Everything was very clean. Couldn't beat the price

Room Tip: didn't rank spa or restaurant because we didn't use. Room 120 was quiet and on the ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I travel quite frequently and when visiting a new location, I always use Tripadvisor to find a good budget hotel. I would have to rate my stay at the Windsor Inn in Tyler as the best budget hotel I have ever stayed at anywhere. Rooms were clean and safe and the service was excellent. Since my son lives in Tyler and plan on returning and will again plan on booking my stay at the Windsor Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larue, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We come here about once every few months to lounge in the jacuzzi suite. The ONLY complaint we have ever had was the bedding. We arrived this time to find the final renovations- new bedding!! Fitted sheets & a snuggley soft comforter that was more in theme with the mural. Great price, friendly staff, clean, comfortable & convenient?! I'm moving in...

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank StaceyNDevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
3.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
3.9 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
2.5 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Inn & Suites

Property: Windsor Inn & Suites
Address: 3393 S Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-9221
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tyler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#9 Family Hotel in Tyler
#10 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Windsor Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing