We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice variety for a decent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Traditions

Traditions
Ranked #146 of 361 Restaurants in Tyler
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice variety for a decent price”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

If you have a large family and want a place to go for good food and a venue large enough to provide for your family, I would recommend this place. The price is not that bad and the service is fantastic.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    22
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ben Wheeler, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“favorite place to go with my parents”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

i love to go here with my parents, theres alot to choose from and there are people at the end of the line that will help you carry your stuff to your table.very friendly and attentive wait staff and tasty food

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank misty j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cafeteria food with nicer atmosphere”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Food quality is what you would expect from a cafeteria style restaurant, decent selection of choices, salads, entrees, sides, desserts. Prices are reasonable and they can accomodate large groups (which can get loud sometimes). Overall a decent place.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank SteppingstonesJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Cafeteria Around”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Excellent food and even better service. I know many of you have eaten at cafeterias over time, but this is so much better that those you remember. Better service than you have ever had at a cafeteria, especially service at the table.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wires71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good cafeteria”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Best cafeteria food in town. Nice atmosphere. Nice gathering place for groups. Fresh food good variety

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank etxgmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traditions also viewed

 

Been to Traditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing