We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Clean and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Centerville, Texas
1 review
“Very Clean and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is very clean with brand new carpet. All of the staff was very friendly! The room was large with a private sittng area with plenty of mirrors and wall outlets. The breakfast was ok. I would prefer real eggs and bacon but that would be my only complaint.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cb1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    35
    3
    4
    8
See reviews for
37
24
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

When we first arrived at the Comfort Suites, we were greeted by a very friendly, smiling young lady. We were a little early and when she checked, our rooms were not ready yet and we told her we would be back in an hour or so. Our rooms were ready when we came back and we were very pleased to see such comfortable rooms. The beds were great and there was plenty of area to move around the room. Access to the hotel and restaurants was great. We were there for a Cowgirl Get-together at Green Acres Baptist Church and getting to the church was a breeze from the hotel location. The only complaint was about the odor from the new carpeting that was being installed and the powdered eggs and bacon that was not crisp enough at the breakfast. All in all, it was a great facility and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgetta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
we truly are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. On behalf of of our entire team we thank you and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
278 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We have stayed at Comfort Suites in Tyler several times over the past few years. The hotel has undergone some renovations in the past few years and offers a comfortable, very convenient, choice in Tyler, TX.

The hotel is off the main highway, Broadway, and directly behind a large shopping center, convenient to many restaurants.

The room was comfortable, clean, and spacious for this price range. The room includes a refrigerator, microwave and a separate seating area.

The hotel does have a fire detection/suppression system and annunciators. The fire stairways were clear.

This location is also convenient to Tyler Junior College and UT-Tyler. The hotel often serves as the focal point for traveling sports teams...but also serves as a quiet respite for other travelers.

This hotel offers excellent value for Tyler....be sure to check all the rates.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rear have quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We are truly glad to hear, you had a wonderful stay. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
353 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is an older property, but in excellent condition. The rooms are large, with a separate sitting area, however the bathroom is a little small. Our room was in excellent condition, very clean. The staff was accommodating and friendly.

The hotel sits well off the highway in a mixed residential, light commercial shopping area. So you are well insulated from traffic noise.

The breakfast selection was about average. Mostly cold breakfast items, just your standard selection. They had very few hot breakfast items to chose from. No complaints, just nothing to rave about.

Room Tip: Most any room will be quiet, either side of the building, front or back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
we truly are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. On behalf of of our entire team we thank you and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed my stay. The hotel is extremely well maintained and staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a great area near shopping and all the best restaurants. The value is second to none.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Bharat, General Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We Thank you for your compliments and look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My daughter and I have stayed at this location several times while visiting my grandmother. I have never had a bad experience. Now, it is an added bonus because there has been recent renovations to all of the rooms. After returning home from our last trip to Tyler, my daughter realized that she had forgotten her American Girl Doll in the room. She was devastated. I called and the doll had been found. The general manager, Mr. Patel, personally took the doll to the UPS store and mailed the doll to my home. Now that is that I call customer service!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Good location,close to mall and restaurants.we were here for a ill family member and was gone most of the day. but i would definitely stay here again! rooms are clean and roomy and they have a large breakfast area and selection,.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
we truly are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. On behalf of of our entire team we thank you and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall

Property: Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall
Address: 303 East Rieck Road, Tyler, TX 75703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At So. Broadway Mall Hotel Tyler
Comfort Suites Tyler
Tyler Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing