We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Affordable, Convenient Tyler Lodging” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
304 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Affordable, Convenient Tyler Lodging”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We have stayed at Comfort Suites in Tyler several times over the past few years. The hotel has undergone some renovations in the past few years and offers a comfortable, very convenient, choice in Tyler, TX.

The hotel is off the main highway, Broadway, and directly behind a large shopping center, convenient to many restaurants.

The room was comfortable, clean, and spacious for this price range. The room includes a refrigerator, microwave and a separate seating area.

The hotel does have a fire detection/suppression system and annunciators. The fire stairways were clear.

This location is also convenient to Tyler Junior College and UT-Tyler. The hotel often serves as the focal point for traveling sports teams...but also serves as a quiet respite for other travelers.

This hotel offers excellent value for Tyler....be sure to check all the rates.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rear have quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We are truly glad to hear, you had a wonderful stay. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    37
    4
    5
    8
See reviews for
45
28
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
405 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is an older property, but in excellent condition. The rooms are large, with a separate sitting area, however the bathroom is a little small. Our room was in excellent condition, very clean. The staff was accommodating and friendly.

The hotel sits well off the highway in a mixed residential, light commercial shopping area. So you are well insulated from traffic noise.

The breakfast selection was about average. Mostly cold breakfast items, just your standard selection. They had very few hot breakfast items to chose from. No complaints, just nothing to rave about.

Room Tip: Most any room will be quiet, either side of the building, front or back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
we truly are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. On behalf of of our entire team we thank you and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed my stay. The hotel is extremely well maintained and staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a great area near shopping and all the best restaurants. The value is second to none.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Bharat, General Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We Thank you for your compliments and look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

My daughter and I have stayed at this location several times while visiting my grandmother. I have never had a bad experience. Now, it is an added bonus because there has been recent renovations to all of the rooms. After returning home from our last trip to Tyler, my daughter realized that she had forgotten her American Girl Doll in the room. She was devastated. I called and the doll had been found. The general manager, Mr. Patel, personally took the doll to the UPS store and mailed the doll to my home. Now that is that I call customer service!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Good location,close to mall and restaurants.we were here for a ill family member and was gone most of the day. but i would definitely stay here again! rooms are clean and roomy and they have a large breakfast area and selection,.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
we truly are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. On behalf of of our entire team we thank you and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

During a recent trip through East Texas and Central Arkansas, my wife and I spent a very pleasant and most enjoyable night at Tyler's Comfort Suites. From our initial "Welcome" by Brandy at the front desk to our departure the next morning, we greatly enjoyed our time at this property.

Our room was large, very clean, had comfortable beds, and included "many extras." It provided us with a comfortable night's sleep in very pleasant surroundings. This Comfort Suites also has an indoor swimming pool, a hot tub, a business center with a computer, and many "additional extras" for guests to use.

In the morning, we enjoyed a delicious breakfast that included a wide variety of hot and cold food items as well as a nice selection of "Breakfast Beverages." Food was plentiful and served in a clean and spacious breakfast eating area.

Another advantage of this Comfort Suites is its great location. It is within walking distance of the South Broadway Mall and several restaurants. Also, a short and very direct drive takes guests to downtown Tyler and its many attractions.

For about $80.00 per night, we received a very clean room, had a delicious breakfast, and enjoyed a variety of other amenities at a hotel located in Central Tyler. When we next return to Tyler, we will certainly make reservations at its Comfort Suites and highly recommend this property to other TripAdvisor Travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPGTheATeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shneka v, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We would like to thank you for all of your kind words, At Comfort Suites we try hard to please all of our guest making sure that all of our employees know how to add a smile to each and every guest. We hope that you will choose use again for all of your lodging needed when you come back to the tyler area. And again we Just Wont To Say Thanks.

Thanks,
Front Office Mgn.Conshneka & All of the Staff at Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family (booked 5 rooms) for our annual vacation. We have a rather diverse group of loud mouths. But, this was the place to stay for the Ebarb clan. The hotel clerks were so nice and let us use the breakfast area to share a late night pizza. we cleaned up as best we could and our clerk agreed to tidy up the rest. How wonderful! We loved our spacious rooms with refrigerators. Our location was great. We didn't have to travel far to enjoy the great attractions that Tyler offers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shneka v, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We would like to thank you for your recent response to your stay at ou hotel. We are glad that we were able to leave a positive comment. We strive to provide Great Custmer Service to all of our guest we hope and pray that we can supply all of your lodging needs in the future.....
Best wishes,
Conshneka & All of the Comfort Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
2.2 mi away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#9 of 38 in Tyler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall

Property: Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall
Address: 303 E Rieck Rd, Tyler, TX 75703-3880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At So. Broadway Mall Hotel Tyler
Comfort Suites Tyler
Tyler Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing