We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Tyler South
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
87
43
7
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
43
7
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolseparate sitting areaoff broadwaystaff was friendly and courteousmake your own wafflesgreat pillowsrooms are largepool towelswithin walking distancean extended staywould definitely stay here againexcellent customer servicechecking ineasy accesswould recommend this hotel to anyonethe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 152 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stay here most years when visiting family in Tyler for Christmas. This is our favorite of all the ones we've tried.

Out kids look forward to the indoor pool and hottub. My wife and I look outward to the big rooms with a fridge and sink. Breakfast is about average for this kind of hotel. Service is great. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaimotetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tyler South, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and want to thank you very much for your comments about our breakfast and service. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I was very impressed by the rooms of this hotel. Staff was very friendly, and the accommodations were very clean. The breakfast was also very good. The staff were very accommodating with a few special requests that I had. Overall, a very excellent experience.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tyler South, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate the insight regarding our staff and breakfast. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We live a half a mile from the Comfort Suites Inn at 303 E. Reick Road so when our plumbing sprung a leak, we had to get a room for a couple of nights. At least that's what the plumber said would be the time he needed to shut the water off. There were two choices as there's a Candlewood Inn there as well.

The hotel was quite nice although nothing fancy. The common areas (lobby, dining area, etc.) were clean and decorated for the holidays. One thing that was quite odd was a second floor display that can be seen from the open lobby. There was a tacky jungle theme presentation with obvious plastic trees, bushes, and animals.

The rooms are well presented, roomy and business-like. The a/c worked very well and quietly. The bathroom was well lighted and the tub/shower had a crescent rod making it easier to maneuver in.

Three floors all have ice machines and washer/dryers. The hall carpets are fashionable and well maintained. Noise from the corridors was not an issue.

The difficulty arose when we found out at two o'clock in the afternoon that our plumbing problem had been fixed after one day and we could go on home. Happily we scampered down to check-out so they could have our room back. No deal! Since we had not checked out at eleven am, we would be paying for the second day.

I understand the difficulty a hotel has when a room could be rented but they didn't know at the time. I asked the manager if he had failed to get a room rented because we were there. No. He just wanted to get the fee. We haggled and he gave us a half price discount but it wasn't very clear to him that he was going to get $45 now and lose countless rooms in the future.

We all have a degree of uncertainty about plans. Do you want to get stuck with a day's rent by a money-grubbing innkeeper? Enough said.

Room Tip: There are quieter rooms away from the lobby end since the reception area is open to the second floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I stay at this Comfort in Tyler about 4 times a year due to business trips. The people working there are always nice. The place is quiet and clean. The pool is heated and is a great place to relax. Breakfast is served daily and is a good way to start the day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenwenzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our first stay at Comfort Suites in Tyler. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. They provided a very nice breakfast for us the next morning and we were ready for the day. I would highly recommend staying with them.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews