We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay when quality & affordability matter the most!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I travel due to work and are in hotels more than we are at home. We were at this hotel from the end of Oct. til the first part of Jan. This place is very clean & affordable and has friendly staff. Nothing fancy, but when we stay here we have the convenience of fax services, washing machine & dryer, internet and close to several places to eat. It is conveniently located on the #556 exit on I20. I loved staying here, because it was close enough to the job location, and close enough to shopping in Tyler, as well, and not too far from Canton. If I had a complaint, it would be the internet service was not the fastest & would have to be rebooted frequently, but it was fast enough to do what I needed it to do. From what I have experienced in that area, the internet service is all about the same. The staff at this hotel go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kat021409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

Excellant room service,clean and remodelled rooms. Love the carpet and pool. It is right on the exit # 556 at convenient location on I 20.
When ever I come in the area will prefer to choose this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karnavati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I booked a hotel room here 24 hours in advance. At the bottom of my printed receipt it states: "Cancellation will result in no penalty." The next day when I woke up sick and unable to make my trip, I called to cancel. They said they require a 48 hour notice to cancel, and would be charging my credit card anyway. I didn't even complete the reservation in 48 hours. I can understand having a cancellation policy, but to state at the bottom of my receipt that there would be "no penalty" for cancellation is downright misleading.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank blueskies7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2006

This is a budget hotel. It is nothing fancy but for the price it is ok. The rooms are clean. It is pet friendly. It does not look like much from the road, but for one night it was ok.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank qcrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyler
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lindale Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler
12.6 mi away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#13 of 37 in Tyler
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lindale - North Tyler
8.9 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
6.9 mi away
12 Oaks Motor Hotel
12 Oaks Motor Hotel
#24 of 37 in Tyler
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale

Address: 13429 Interstate 20 W, Tyler, TX 75706-4635
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range: $54 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-20 between Dallas, Texas, and Shreveport, Louisiana, for easy on-and-off highway access, the Americas Best Value Inn of Tyler offers 32 spacious, brand-new guest rooms with wireless Internet access, mini-fridge, microwave, cable TV with HBO, and free local calls. When visiting this charming, quaint property, come visit the Tyler Rose Gardens, Tyler Zoo, and the 1st Monday Trade Days at Canton. On-site amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, copy/fax service, crystal-clear outdoor swimming pool, and truck parking. Come stay at the Americas Best Value Inn of Tyler for some good down-home Texas hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing