We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the restful night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the restful night”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We drove 2 and a half hours to watch our high school football team play in Tyler. We decided to stay the night after we heard Lindale was having a Fall Festival. Walked in and had my room key in record time. The room temp. Was set at 74. The wife slept like a baby and almost missed the good breakfast. Room had a 50 inch HDTV, memory foam mattress and the different firmness pillows. Place was quite and clean

Room Tip: stayed on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjkfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear mjkfarm,
We really appreciate you staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Tyler North. We are very glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope to see you again very soon! : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    11
    8
    6
See reviews for
21
14
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I travel to different parts of the country on a weekly basis and mostly stay at Holiday Inn Express. I have come to rely on a generally pleasant and comfortable stay. Every once in a while one stands out above the others. This Holiday Inn is one of those. The room was large and comfortable with lots of lighting which makes doing daily reports that much easier. The bed had a new memory foam mattress which gave me a whole new experience in sleep comfort. The complimentary breakfast that Holiday Inn provides is always a welcome bonus. They could have had a larger selection of muffins but who is complaining? The thing that made this stay special had a lot to do with the staff who were all terrific. A young man by the name of Nevin was the desk manager on a few of the nights I stayed at the hotel. He was thoroughly helpful and charming and it would be really nice if more hotel employees were as professional as this young man. I would certainly stay here again and recommend this Holiday Inn Express highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ottovanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear ottovanv,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Tyler North. We appreciate the compliments on our staff. We take pride in striving for 110% customer service. We hope you will come stay with us again soon. : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The room was immaculate (priority # 1). Furthermore, the room we had (a suite) had a 50" HDTV! I've never seen such a large TV in a hotel... The mattress was a memory foam mattress, and my wife said she loved the pillows. The bathroom is a bit outdated and lacks the granite counters that you might have come to expect from other Holiday Inns, but again, I'd rather have an immaculate room with a 50" TV and memory foam mattress than an updated room lacking in any of the aforementioned items.

Staff is friendly, breakfast was plentiful, and seating was adequate (sometimes an issue with other hotels). Parking lot is well lit and secure. Staff gave a great recommendation for dinner (Mercado's). I would definitely consider staying here again. Despite the lack of updates, this is an excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adoniram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Adoniram,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Tyler North. We want to stand out over our competitors and have used the Large Flat Screen TV's and New Memory Foam Mattresses as the first step to succeed in that. We are in the plans to do more updating this spring to include the bathrooms and hope you will come stay with us again soon. : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Sister and I stayed here recently as it was close to medical facility where she was having a procedure. The hotel was clean and rooms a nice size. Check in was easy enough but upon check out there was no one to be found just a sign saying they'd be back. We didn't make breakfast so won't comment there. The bed was very comfortable and I slept find although sister didn't sleep at all because of nearby train sounds. The bathroom had the very bare necessities of soap, shampoo and conditioner and a coffee maker. There was also a small fridge in the room which was nice to keep our drinks in. All in all I probably would choose a different location next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Illusionsphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Illusionsphotog,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. It is delightful to know that our rooms were of comfort for your needs. However, I am sorry that the noise levels were a dissatisfaction and also my apologies that your check out experience was sub standard. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We will use your comments to enhance our efforts.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Best of the rest...i usually stay where the choice is close to where i will be working and in a somewhat clean and safe area of town. Nothing really 'special' here, but good for the stay. Decent location and the hotel was above average for the Holiday inn Express types. Friendly staff and the rooms were good. My stay was for 5 nights. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsloan_mmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendarichardsonhie, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2015
MR. JSLOAN_MMC,

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback and hope that you will visit us again.





Sincerely,

Brenda, S
Guest Relations @HIE Tyler North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property for a few years in a row so I booked it again for my vacation. When I showed up I was told my dog would not be allowed in (even after I called to confirm that it would be allowed to). Then I made arrangements for the dog to stay at a friends in town. When I came back they had cancelled my reservation. They made no effort to fix this and I ended up having to cancel my vacation and head home.

I stay at holiday inns whenever I can( I travel 36 weeks a year and am a platinum member) but this has put a bad taste in my mouth. Wish they would make it right.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Matt J,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Platinum Member and writing us a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am sincerely sorry that you were disappointed with this particular visit due to the service received from our staff. Rest assured that this issue will be forwarded to the appropriate departments so that they can continuously improve on their efforts.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tyler hotels

Fort Worth, TX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Business traveler stayed overnight. Despite mixed reviews on Trip Advisor I decided to take a chance due to its good location for my needs. It is clean, quiet, beds comfortable, a/c quiet and efficient, reasonably-priced. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blythe_Spirit5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendarichardsonhie, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2015
Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we may continue to improve our services to better accommodate you. We do hope to see you back in the future.




Sincerely,

Brenda, S
Guest Relations @HIE Tyler North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
2.4 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
6.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 3247 W Gentry Pkwy, Tyler, TX 75702-1312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tyler offers 67 interior corridor guest rooms.Come experience the warm and friendly atmosphere of the Holiday Inn Express in North Tyler, Texas. Flying in to Tyler Pounds Airport? Give us a call at least 24 hrs in advance and pre-book your ride. Our complimentary airport shuttle service runs from 7 AM to 10 PM and we'd be happy to pick you up. We're just minutes away from Caldwell Zoo, Tiger Refuge Park, and the beautiful Tyler Rose Gardens. We are also convenient to the University of Texas at Tyler Medical Center and Mother Frances Hospital.Our free deluxe breakfast serves hot items to get your day started. Check out our web site and take a look at the cinnamon rolls. Can't you just smell 'em? Stay on track with your fitness regime by working up a sweat in our fitness center. Feel like you are at home in one of our business suites or relax in our Jacuzzi suite. All rooms feature free high speed Internet along with a mini fridge and microwave, full size iron board and steam iron and color TV with free HBO. Our apologies, but no pets are allowed. Must be 21 years of age unless active military. Pool and hot tub closed until further notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tyler
Holiday Inn Tyler
Tyler Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing