We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel! Great customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

For the price this can't be beat! Indoor pool, hot breakfast, outdoor sitting area with fireplace and TV, indoor sitting areas with TV, free DVD, game and book rentals! Staff very friendly and helpful! Very clean as well! We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momlikes2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 210 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

The customer service is excellent! Best experience at a hotel by far. Staff took care that all needs were met. The place was so inviting I hated to leave! The room was clean and equipped with everything I needed for my stay away from home. The hotel staff really makes your stay a unique experience and you truly feel pampered! The staff makes you feel like you are the most important person at their hotel. Breakfast is great with different choices. I got tired of eating cold cereal everyday (only edible thing) at other hotels I have stayed. Nice to know there is a hotel that actually wants repeat business. You can enjoy and linger over gourmet coffee while dining in the most comfortable dining area. I felt like I was on vacation even though I was in Tyler on business. It was a truly relaxing and enjoyable experience for me.
My job requires 80% travel and have stayed at other hotels. Let me say I just wish they had a Staybridge in every city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel! The staff were friendly, inviting and very accommodating. The Hotel itself was easy to navigate, however, the parking could be an issue when crowded.

Our room was spacious, very clean and fresh, and the bed was super comfortable with plenty of pillows and covers.

We would most certainly stay her again! (except for one thing....)

With regards to breakfast.... Yes, it was plentiful, with a large variety of choices, however, we had a difficult time finding any prepared foods that did not have a hint of a chemical flavor. It almost tasted like the cookware and utensils used to make the food were washed with a detergent substance, but weren't rinsed very well and transferred to the food. Foods that were not prepared, such as bread and cereal did not have that taste. If there were a suggestion I could give the staff, it would be to rinse the cookware and utensils a little longer. This hopefully will fix the problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites twice over the past three weeks and it did not disappoint both stays! The room is great, the property is kept up and still looks brand new, and the staff is friendly. It is the best stay in the area!

Pros:

Easy to get too. It is tucked away, but is very safe.
Staff is great and friendly.
Rooms are very comfortable and bathrooms were great!

Cons:
Breakfast is ok, but need more options. Plus waffle machine was not working, and eggs were cold.


Great stay and will be staying here more!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night prior to running the Tyler marathon. Booked through Hotwire. Called a few days before to check on getting two beds since Hotwire doesn't have that option. Was told two beds would be $100 extra which was more than I paid for the room in the first place. At checkin the fee was quoted as $40 for 2 beds. I agreed. In the morning when we left to go to the race I was told that we couldn't have late checkout because they had 58 rooms to clean. I wasn't really sure what that had to do with it. Since we never have problems with late checkout at most hotels. For our particular reason for travel getting a shower after the race is a need. Definitely will avoid ALL Staybridge hotels in the future. It is a brand new hotel. The room was clean. Smelled strongly of bleach. The hallway was like an echo chamber so earplugs were required. Since we are already running before breakfast is served on weekends that is an amenity that we don't use. The drawer on the nightstand wouldn't stay closed and the poor layout of the room meant that we needed to be careful about not banging our legs on the bed frames.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemustangred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear stevemustangred,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. It is unfortunate the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I were greatly impressed with the hotel. The staff was very pleasant to us and answered our questions without an eye roll. The amenities in this hotel are great, from the breakfast buffet that changed every day to a great room where you can entertain or be entertained. There are a couple of grills outside to bbq on if that's what you want. Our room was definitely a place you could spend a week in and not feel cramped. We will stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhue32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Tyler. We take pride in taking care of our guests and hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

CK Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding over Labor Day week-end.. The hotel had wonderful common areas to gather. The only complaint I had was that the breakfast buffet was not kept fully stocked. When we came down for breakfast, a number of the selections were depleted. I assume this was because the hotel was fully booked. Otherwise, we had a great stay at this hotel and I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaWalkingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Tyler. We take pride in taking care of our guests and hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

CK Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tyler - University Area
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tyler
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area

Address: 2759 McDonald Rd, Tyler, TX 75701-6029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range: $101 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience Tyler's newest upscale hotel property located in the University Area next to great shopping and exciting entertainment. We are Tyler's premiere extended-stay hotel property built for both transient and long-term hotel guests. We offer numerous price-inclusive amenities including; complimentary breakfast buffet, free high-speed wireless internet, 24-hr business center, indoor pool/spa, outdoor courtyard with bbq pavilion, great room, fitness center, laundry room with free washers and dryers, premium cable, evening socials, guest library/den. Meetings, conferences and classes welcomed in our vista meeting room. Spaciously appointed and modern suites built to make your stay relaxed and comfortable - just like home. All rooms come equipped with a full-size kitchen, work area with spacious desk and ergonomic chair, living area with sofa and connecting chaise lounge with multi-use ottomans, and a vanity with closet along with a separate bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing