We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Happy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Everything was great. Quiet, clean and very helpful staff. Highly recommend and will come back soon!
I do have a couple recommendations for hotel: Add more kid-friendly movies and a more balanced food selection for the midweek reception.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MommasTripn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Staybridge Suites around.

Best Regards,

CK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    37
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
62
19
7
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Perfect stay! Couldn't think of anything I'd change. They pretty much thought of everything. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, kithen area with ice maker in refrigerator. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stayed on 3rd floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkbaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Staybridge Suites around.

Best Regards,

CK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed here one night. No negatives to report. Was upgraded to a two bedroom suite. Would have been perfect for a family of floor. Room was very clean and well appointed. Numerous dining locations within a ten minute drive. This has definitely become my favorite Tyler hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FourKeysPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while visiting Tyler and for your review. We take pride in taking care of our guests and hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

CK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

From check in to check out, each staff member from any department went above and beyond to ensure our stay was pleasant. They fulfilled all our requests with a smile and pleasant attitude. I applaud Jeff and his staff for displaying their "our customer comes first" attitude. I will most definitely stay here again whether for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EW1Waco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Staybridge Suites around.

Best Regards,

CK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
361 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was our first time staying with Staybridge. It was very nice and quite up to the standards that we had come to expect from the IHG line. The room was lovely and comfortable, the breakfast was okay, not great, but acceptable. The staff was very courteous and knowledgeable and the location was convenient. This stay MAY cause us to reconsider our bad evaluation of the IHG line.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staytyler, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Staybridge Suites around.

Best Regards,

CK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This review is based on two stays: one overnight stay and one long weekend stay. The front desk personnel are always courteous and friendly. The breakfast area is lovely, and the view outside the back of the building is beautiful - green, hilly and gorgeous trees. It feels almost like a vacation even if you're staying for business. The breakfast is good with plenty of choices and the coffee is ready 24/7 (I don't ever want to wait until 7:30 for my coffee!). The rooms are clean and inviting, and the kitchen has a full-sized refrigerator - very nice for long term stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back so you'll have the beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our recent stay at the Tyler Staybridge was terrific. We worked closely with the sales director, Jeff, who went out of his way to make our conference and hotel a super experience. From the individual room, accomodations, registration and conference room to the cook out in the evening was outstanding. No issues and everyone from our region went back happy campers.

Be sure and tell Jeff howdy if you stay and read my trip recommendation. There are lots of choices but this hotel and their employees will treat you right. Clean and accomodating....plus it is dog friendly!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuta0993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
1.0 mi away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#9 of 38 in Tyler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#7 of 38 in Tyler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
Address: 2759 McDonald Rd, Tyler, TX 75701-6029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience Tyler's newest upscale hotel property located in the University Area next to great shopping and exciting entertainment. We are Tyler's premiere extended-stay hotel property built for both transient and long-term hotel guests. We offer numerous price-inclusive amenities including; complimentary breakfast buffet, free high-speed wireless internet, 24-hr business center, indoor pool/spa, outdoor courtyard with bbq pavilion, great room, fitness center, laundry room with free washers and dryers, premium cable, evening socials, guest library/den. Meetings, conferences and classes welcomed in our vista meeting room. Spaciously appointed and modern suites built to make your stay relaxed and comfortable - just like home. All rooms come equipped with a full-size kitchen, work area with spacious desk and ergonomic chair, living area with sofa and connecting chaise lounge with multi-use ottomans, and a vanity with closet along with a separate bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing