We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!!”

Braum's Ice Cream & Dairy Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 11 Dessert in Tyler
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Van, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I simply love this place. Better than Andy's to me. More of a selection and better seating arrangements. Now I want some ice cream LOL

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PowerMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Braums”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I live at a Senior Independent center in Tyler and we go once a month and some times twice a month and
We all love it. The hamburgers are great and so is the ice cream . The staff is always nice and helpful and
are nice to us. The restrooms could be a little cleaner but they are not bad as some places I have seen. They have
Fresh food and wait until you taste their homemade chicken salad. Lots of us here at The Hamptons at Greenridge
love it.

Helpful?
Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's Braum's, it's always good”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Burgers are excellent, and of course the ice cream is great, but we were surprised how reasonable the grocery and dairy items were priced. The best milk anywhere!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful burgers & Great frozen yogurt, too”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good prices, good service, and the best Chocolate Chunk Cappucino frozen yogurt. Really good little market, as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ggof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just another number”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

After a long day at work, picking my children up from school, then spending the evening shopping, we just wanted to stop by and get something quick "to-go" and head home. Braum's on Broadway was extremely busy and it was 9 p.m. Most of the people were in the ice cream "line". There was one customer in front of me ordering "food." When it was my turn to order no one said they would be right with me, etc. I stood there 14 minutes until an employee told another employee to take the lady's order. The young man pointed at me and said her. He started taking my order and got that wrong, had to ask another employee to help him and she started reading my order and had items on there that I didn't even say. Got that figured out, finally. As I stood there placing my order there were 3 customers returning their orders for various reasons. The order was not correct, not as they ordered, etc. What I found to be very disturbing was that one lady got tired of all the returns of orders and she said "Oh my God" rather loudly. I wouldn't recommend going to this particular Braum's when it is busy! 09.14.12

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braum's Ice Cream & Dairy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Braum's Ice Cream & Dairy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing