We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Reasonable Priced Hotel in Tyler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Broadway Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was in Tyler for a business meeting and I stayed the night at Country Inn & Suites. The hotel is on the south side of Tyler where the majority of the chain hotels are clustered which is very convenient to restaurants. Prices here were better than the other chains close by and the rooms are nice and the place has a friendly atmosphere so I would recommend it. Breakfast is included and is on par with a Holiday Inn Express or La Quinta setup.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landmantx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 277 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

We found this hotel on a whim; what luck! We were greeted by Amber, the most pleasant, helpful person ever who made our stay perfect, right up to the dinner suggestion at the Mexican restaurant right in front of the hotel. The room was spotless, quiet, large; everything a weary traveler expects; and the price could not be beat. Oh, and the complimentary breakfast totally hit the spot. I have absolutely zero complaints. If I ever find myself traveling through Tyler, TX again, there is NOWHERE I'd rather stay than the Country Inn and Suites (Amber better be there, though...hopefully as a manager).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have stayed other hotels in Tyler. so far his is the best! Convenient, clean, great location and staff. Nice breakfast area

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This was our first stay at Country Inn & Suites. What a wonderful experience! The hotel seems brand new! It is one of the cleanest and homey places that my husband and I have stayed in in ages. It doesn't end there. The staff are all warm and helpful. Amber, the evening clerk, steered us to a great restaurant-and even called to make sure there were tables available! The amenitites were nice for a hotel this size. The workout room had top rate Nautalus equipment, and the pool was refreshing. There was even a small office area and laundry!

The free breakfast was fantastic--not your typical cold cereal and dry toast! There was even bacon and a make your own waffle station! With a see-through fireplace and real roses on the tables, the atmosphere was a great way to start the day.

My husband and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Tyler!

Room Tip: Rooms are all good due to the hotel being set back from the main highway. A top floor room would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They gave us advice on finding a great restaurant and directions. They had an evening snack including wine and beer for guests - and the breakfast had a lot to choose from. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends/family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonTab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great hotel!!! Room has a frig & microwave, along with being clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to shopping, restaurants and movies. We have stayed here before and will stay her again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Walt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a great hotel. The room was big and comfortable, with a nice bath room with a big shower. All of the staff were very friendly and most helpful. The manager had a reception that began at 5;00 PM where they had several appetizers along with your choice of beer, wine, or soft drinks. Also at the check in desk the had hot fresh cookies.
The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. Great choice of hot and cold food. The stay could not have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sljvlj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
3 mi away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#15 of 37 in Tyler
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
#20 of 37 in Tyler
71 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn & Suites

Address: 6702 S Broadway Ave, Tyler, TX 75703-4730 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South)
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range: $63 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Broadway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tyler South
Country Inn & Suites Tyler South Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing