We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, easy check-in, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Broadway Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Paperwork is always ready when I check in. Clean, comfortable room. I've stayed here many, many times on business trips and have always been pleased.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 278 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

This hotel is located well, near shopping and restaurants, and is very decently priced. The front desk staff have always been friendly and helpful. Breakfast is your standard "free" type breakfast but does offer hot items which is nice. The hotel itself is quiet but noise passes through walls and floors when you have others staying near you. I have asked for the top floor and this helps a lot! I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: Top floor helps reduce noise from other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stay in Tyler a few times a month and have stayed at other, more expensive hotels. The Country Inn is a newish hotel, set back from the road a bit so you don't hear any street noise. The front desk staff is always professional and gracious, and they aim to please their customers as much as the staff at a 5 star hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious with a fridge and microwave which is helpful. The breakfast is varied with hot and cold selections and very tasty. Wi-fi and business center is always up and running with no charge. I always come back to the Country Inn when I'm in Tyler because the value is unbeatable considering all of the above. Never disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Tyler, General Manager at Broadway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

CK Patel
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Tyler-South
903-561-0863 ext. 108

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

aside from the comfortable stay, breakfast was delicious and the service was amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sucrowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Tyler, General Manager at Broadway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

CK Patel
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Tyler-South
903-561-0863 ext. 108

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We loved the indoor pool.
The room was nice and clean and breakfast was of the chart Great!!!
Thanks Lilo for all your help to keep our stay wonderful.
Our family would highly recommend this Hotel to everyone we know.

Room Tip: Get the suite, it makes you feel at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artivann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Tyler, General Manager at Broadway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

CK Patel
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Tyler-South
903-561-0863 ext. 108

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Great place to stay. The staff is very courteous, professional, and responsive to requests/questions. Compared to the experiences I have had at Country Inn & Suites in other states, the staff in Tyler is the best. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and Internet access. The hot breakfast is delicious. I have enjoyed the Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor heated pool and spa. I recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dallas_traveler914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I have stayed at this facility multiple time since it first opened. The cleanliness has always been excellent. The Managers and staff have always been friendly and very helpful, I would recommend this facility to anyone traveling to Tyler.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
3 mi away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#16 of 37 in Tyler
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Tyler
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn & Suites

Address: 6702 S Broadway Ave, Tyler, TX 75703-4730 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South)
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range: $91 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Broadway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tyler South
Country Inn & Suites Tyler South Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing