We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Broadway Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I have stayed at this facility multiple time since it first opened. The cleanliness has always been excellent. The Managers and staff have always been friendly and very helpful, I would recommend this facility to anyone traveling to Tyler.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 276 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here for the weekend as we were in town for a tennis tournament. Very clean, good breakfast buffett, set back from the street, located by various restaurants, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wakelang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Great place to stay and great price. Everything was clean and Amber at front desk was great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbone692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel is quite new and very well done. It is convenient to restaurants & shopping. My husband & I stayed there while enjoying a shopping trip to First Monday in Canton, TX and found it to be a great place to stay! We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank threegrandgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Pro:

Location
Breakfast is good
Internet is good
Rooms are kept clean
TV set is mediocre
Water pressure is good

Con:

None really - overall, this is a pretty good value for the money. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samjax777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

I needed a place to stay near my parents' house (20 miles south), that was on my way to I-20. This fit the bill in terms of location, quality, and price perfectly. The property still looks brand-new and is very clean. It is set well back from Broadway Ave. so traffic noise is not a problem. The room was well-appointed and very clean, with both wireless and wired internet access. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful when I checked in (the only time I interacted with staff). The value was good, especially considering the prices of comparable, nearby hotels. I will definitely consider it again the next time I need to stay in the area and there's no room at the folks' place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siestabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

This is a jewel! Definitely stay here. The hotel is about a year old, practically new. Staff is helpful. Price is hard to beat. If you can put up with the occasional rowdy customers, this is the place for you and your family. The hotel is ideally located with easy walking access to local eateries and the WalMart SuperCenter.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almoranis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Tyler South
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#14 of 37 in Tyler
336 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn & Suites

Address: 6702 S Broadway Ave, Tyler, TX 75703-4730 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South)
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tyler
#7 Family Hotel in Tyler
Price Range: $58 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Broadway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tyler South
Country Inn & Suites Tyler South Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing