We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“most wonderful place we've stayed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiepersol Estates Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tyler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kiepersol Estates Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Tyler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“most wonderful place we've stayed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

Every year my hubsand and I take an anniversary trip. This was by far the best place we've been. The B&B was SO wonderful. The hot tub on the screened-in porch was phenomenal... just be cautious during the daylight hours if it is "populated" outside as you will be ground level. The restaurant is AMAZING. We would make it a regular stop if we were nearer. My husband had the stuffed tenderloin, which might be the best thing I have ever eaten. (OK... he ate most of it, but I wished I had ordered it!) I had the lamb chops with a cognac cream sauce which was also amazing. The bananas foster served tableside rivals Brennan's... better than any I've had. The service was outstanding and we were more relaxed when we left than when we arrived. A MUST! To the reviewer who thought the restaurant was overpriced and the rooms were not as expected... I'm not sure what you expected, but our room was exactly as advertised on the website and as we ordered the most expensive thing on the menu, along with wines and desserts, it was STILL within all reasonable expectation for the quality.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susangrphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    10
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
52
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

We went to Tyler for an anniversary trip and we were going to stay at the bed and breakfast. We arrived, and were very surprised to find that the rooms were nothing like the description. Our room was located at the back of the restaurant so you had to travel through the restaurant to get to your front room door. It was very strange, the room was very small and the description of the room stated that there was a private Jacuzzi porch and this was not the case. The room was not private as there were people walking through on the side that can see in, and and the noise coming from the park we could hear. The restaurant was very expensive costing around $50 a person. It was located in a beautiful area with a beautiful pond, but not worth the cost in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetlands33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

DH and I stayed at Kiepersol to celebrate our 27th anniversary and it couldn't have been more wonderful. The Champagne room was beautiful, the bed extremely comfortable, and the amenities include toiletries from ERTO. Breakfast was scrumptious, the staff very, very nice, and I can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waltnkimsnuggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2007

Kiepersol Estates B&B is a wonderful place to spend a peaceful, unstressful weekend. The estates are beautiful and the restaurant is definitely a gourmet restaurant. The staff is helpful and friendly. The carriage ride and winery tour were fun and enlightening and the wines are excellent Texas wines. My only suggestion is to avoid the Paarl Room if spending the night at the B&B. The bed is on a wall which has several air conditioning units on the outside and is noisy. There was also an unpleasant odor which we think orignated from a sewer. The weather was pleasant and we were able to keep the door to the screened patio opened which reduced the odor. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room problems (noise and odor)
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TexasTravelForFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2006

In response to our previous posting. We were extremely pleased with the response we received from Kiepersol Estates in regards to the situation we experienced during our stay. They were extremely apologetic and explained that this was an unacceptable situation. They insured us that they took the necessary steps so that this situation would not repeat itself. If we are in the area again we will definately visit again.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twodays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2006

This place is a hidden wonderland. It is beautiful and very relaxing. Do not go without eating at the restaurant. It is wonderful. Make sure you get the Godiva chocolate dessert. AMAZING!!!! One of the best weekends my husband and I have had in a long time!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2005

this is a wonderful place to go for a nice, quiet, lunch with your friends.
The drive out to it is good and you can see the grapes growing, and the
dining room has a lovely view of the gardens outside. It is like a
great room inside of a castle, with antique furnishings, a wondeful bar,
etc. The food is really good and not overly priced as I thought it might be since hearing how wonderful it was. My lunch of grilled shrimp served with
rice and fresh asparagus, wonderful bread, coffee, tax, and tip was
around $l5.00. We said the next time we go we would love to take the
horse and carriage ride around the property. We had a lovely
lunch and afternoon.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank wreckcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
10.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
7.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#8 of 38 in Tyler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiepersol Estates Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiepersol Estates Bed and Breakfast

Property: Kiepersol Estates Bed and Breakfast
Address: Tyler, TX
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tyler
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new establishment noted for its dining. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kiepersol Estates b&b
Kiepersol Estates Hotel Tyler
Kiepersol Estates Bed And Breakfast Tyler
Kiepersol Estate Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing