We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel...the bed, however has to go.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel...the bed, however has to go.”
Reviewed February 9, 2010

The hotel was very nice and our room was a great size and very clean. Check in went well and the woman on duty was very nice and friendly - the kids loved the cookies that were sitting out.

The breakfast in the morning was exceptional - and the service was great. Made to order omelets were everyone's favorites and the staff did a great job.

The only problem was the bed. We were looking forward to the sleep number bed and what we found was the hardest, most uncomfortable bed we've ever slept in. The kids even said how hard it was. (They were on a sleeper sofa and found it more comfortable then our bed.) The adjustments didn't work or something - because this was not a comfortable bed.

Other then that - everything was great. Hoping the bed was a fluke.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NitzDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    120
    36
    25
    16
See reviews for
176
108
26
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2009

Stayed there Thanksgiving 2009 for 2 nights. Breakfast was under staffed and slow. Room was not cleaned the first day. Management only had excuses. No apologies or remedies were offered. Actally they did bring clean "towels", which ended up being all bath mats. I usually stay at Hilton properties and this was the worst experience I've had at one.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricebol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Nice, new, and modern. The sleep number bed was very comfortable, flat screen tv, I picked a room with the walk in shower. Address was not in the GPS but the hotel staff gave great directions. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimthestonemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Great hotel and great location. Located next to a beautiful 4 mile walking trail! The staff was outstanding. Breakfast was made to order and very good. The Great American Grill was excellent and not any more expensive than the local restaurants. The family suite was very large and comfortable. Nice indoor heated pool we all enjoyed. We will stay here time and time again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean01Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
2.8 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tyler
Courtyard Tyler
#12 of 38 in Tyler
292 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#8 of 38 in Tyler
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Address: 220 E Grande Blvd, Tyler, TX 75703-4276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tyler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#7 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tyler is set just five miles south of the city center, just off Highway 69, is in the heart of Tyler’s southern business district, and near the Tyler Rose Garden. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. Host a meeting or banquet in 3,000 sq. ft. of function space and utilize the services in our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing