We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Hotel in Tyler!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Tyler!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

From the front desk staff to the bar staff to the housekeeping staff, the service at this hotel is impeccable. The hotel itself is so comfortable and beautifully decorated. The gym facilities are better than most mid range hotels and very clean. I travel frequently to Tyler for business and now I will never stay anywhere else. Extended stays can be somewhat of a drag sometimes but this hotel feels like a home away from home!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MegTravels14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Mkinnell - Thank you. We, at the Hilton Garden Inn- Tyler, appreciate the positive feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Look foward to seeing you again next time you are in Tyler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    95
    27
    18
    14
See reviews for
140
88
20
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clute, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel was relatively inexpensive but it felt like a more expensive one. The decor was upscale and the food and drink offered in the lobby was upscale as well. The staff was super friendly and there was a bar that served very nice cocktails. The breakfast was unbelievable with huge servings of hot cooked to order items as well as buffet items. I wish I could stay at this hotel every time I traveled.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Cynthia, Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and lounge while staying at the hotel. We look foward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Sadly for such a beautiful city, the hotel options are very limited. This Hilton is very clean, has a good location, the people were nice and the rate was good; however, the bed was terribly uncomfortable. Its a sleep system and we never could get it to soften much by turning to 1 as we were told. Then when the room the cleaned, the bed was reset to 5 which I didn't think to check until the next morning after a restless night! The breakfast was cheap hotel quality, though plentiful. This hotel is probably a good option for a family. The thousands of kids there for the baseball playoffs seemed to love the pool and kid-friendly breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrostJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience with our Garden Sleep System was not pleasant. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We look foward to seeing you next time you are in Tyler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have stayed at this Garden Inn in the past during the week for business with normal expectations and normal experience. My wife an I attended our High School reunion which happened to be right around our wedding anniversary. I booked the room online for Saturday night and in the comment field asked for their most romantic room available. MISTAKE.... They gave us a handicap room with a bowl for a sink, no vanity, etc... We were disappointed to say the least. On top of that we knew something was up when the person checking us in looked very dis-shoveled, wearing a wrinkled t-shirt, etc.. The next morning we made our way down to the breakfast area and were met with what seemed to be the Bad News Bears little team x30. It was a mad house to say the least. Normally the hotel will set up a couple meeting rooms and funnel the chaos into a more secluded area and leave the main dinning area to the regular more calm guests. I felt really bad for the staff as they were visibly frustrated at the on-slot of humanity. There were dishes, bowls, glasses stacked on every table, people asking for glasses, bowls, flatware, etc... It was a total managerial nightmare. The management staff needs to revisit their policy on groups and find a better way to handle the volume. We were lucky not to be in a hurry. It took them 30 minutes to prepare two small egg white omelets that were very good. It's a good place to stay during the week. I STRONGLY advise you to call before you book and ask if there is a large group staying there and make other arrangements if the answer is yes.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, however if you like a vanity in the bathroom, make sure you are not given a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyCrackKorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I don't know how old this hotel is, but it looked like brand new! Very clean, spacious, airy, and with well-designed rooms. All the staff we encountered were friendly and professional, and we enjoyed a nice breakfast. Be sure to bring your walking or running shoes! There is a lovely, wooded trail literally just outside the back door. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Tyler!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel had the greatest breakfast. Clean! Close to all kinds of shopping and restaurants. The staff was super friendly and helpful upon check-in. We will definitely stay here again when we come to visit family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie Sanders B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you. We, at the Hilton Garden Inn- Tyler, appreciate the positive feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Look foward to seeing you again next time you are in Tyler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised when we checked in. The hotel looked and smelled brand new. The room was very comfortable and clean. The only drawback for us was the bed. It wasn't very comfortable for us. Otherwise, great! The proximity to restaurants and shopping was perfect too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you. We, at the Hilton Garden Inn- Tyler, appreciate the positive feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Look foward to seeing you again next time you are in Tyler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#7 of 38 in Tyler
5.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tyler
Courtyard Tyler
#9 of 38 in Tyler
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Address: 220 E Grande Blvd, Tyler, TX 75703-4276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#3 Family Hotel in Tyler
#7 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tyler is set just five miles south of the city center, just off Highway 69, is in the heart of Tyler’s southern business district, and near the Tyler Rose Garden. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. Host a meeting or banquet in 3,000 sq. ft. of function space and utilize the services in our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing