We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Little Elm, United States
1 review
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel and rooms were very clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed playing in the indoor pool. The area was clean and well organized. Commons areas were clean and inviting. Parking was convenient and safe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    95
    28
    18
    14
See reviews for
140
89
20
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Extremely clean hotel with phenomenal staff. Everyone was helpful in the check-in, check-out and dining experience. We stayed the night of our wedding and enjoyed in the honeymoon package. The champagne and strawberries really added to the overall experience. If you're looking for a wonderful, relaxing time, stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here on two different trips. Had an excellent stay both times. Rooms were spotless; wasn't bothered by noise at all - the doors seem to have been designed so they don't "slam" shut. Nice lobby area with cookies and water provided in the afternoon. Adjacent to the walking trail. No complaints at all and we'd definitely stay here again when in Tyler.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLRS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great hotel! My mother and I felt very safe and the hotel was very clean. We have stayed at some other hotels in Tyler, and this one by far was the cleanest and the safest. Will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice rooms and nice breakfast. Also there is a great pool/hot tub for you to swim in. They have a health club too to work out.
Location is great, next to major intersection of south Tyler. Restaurants, shopping, and entertainment all close by.
Also adjacent to nice park so can take a walk along one of the creeks in Tyler at night.
My company prefers this place for visiting professionals to the city as well.

We recommend our family to stay here when they come. We have stayed here several times.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Tyler is a very nice place to stay. The gentleman at the front desk was welcoming and very helpful regarding the restaurants in the area. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and well decorated. The choice of drafts at the bar were superb. The food at the restaurant was very good. The indoor pool is small but uncrowded. Try the trail directly behind the hotel for a great walk. It is very safe and covers several miles. The rooms are clean and come with a Keurig coffee maker, microwave and fridge. If you want cream for your coffee pick some up from the jar in the lobby. Gym machines are all in good working order and free weights are available. I felt the prices were very reasonable for the hotel. Give it a try, it won't disappoint.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldlevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very good - beds are excellent and rooms spacious. Room service timing is good and the rooms are kept very neat and tidy. Gym is small but functional with an outdoor running path. Close to amenities with shopping and eating establishments close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#7 of 38 in Tyler
5.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tyler
Courtyard Tyler
#9 of 38 in Tyler
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Address: 220 E Grande Blvd, Tyler, TX 75703-4276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tyler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#7 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tyler is set just five miles south of the city center, just off Highway 69, is in the heart of Tyler’s southern business district, and near the Tyler Rose Garden. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. Host a meeting or banquet in 3,000 sq. ft. of function space and utilize the services in our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing