We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Flint, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice hotel...”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice in a two week span. Both stays were good with a couple exceptions. On the first visit we weren't greeted when we walked up to the counter, just a "do you have a reservation?". How hard is it to say, hello, welcome, etc.? The room was very nice & the wifi was great. The second visit the counter staff was very nice & friendly. On both stays the breakfast was not ready at the opening time. This could be a problem for people on a schedule. There were two ladies (Hilary & Rosa) working the breakfast area & both were very helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarRanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    122
    39
    26
    17
See reviews for
179
109
27
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denison, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The wife and I took a road trip to Tyler and spent the night at the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel was very clean. In addition, our room was nice and quiet which made for a good night's rest. If you need a place to stay in Tyler, Tx, I would recoomend the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, TX, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Staff was very rude and well below Hilton standards. The hotel chain needs to take a real hard look at who is running this particular site. As an Honors member I was very disappointed in the value and service I receive at my stay at this hotel. Will stay down the road next time for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, CA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I spent 2 nights at the hotel for business and was very impressed. The hotel is very clean and decorated nicely. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was very quiet at night (during the day too). This is probably the nicest hotel in Tyler. I would come stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Tyler. The breakfast was great and so nice having hot cooked food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmad3413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockdale
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. The in house restaurant was exceptional. We only ate breakfast there, but it had everything, a nice upgrade from the Hampton breakfasts. Very convenient to local Tyler activities, just a block off the main shopping area in Tyler. A lot of good eateries in the area, too numerous to mention, anything you might be hungry for. The rooms were very spacious, really enjoyed the adjustable bed. Very nice accomadations. Even has some covered parking, good to get your car out of the hot Texas sun. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: If you use your Honor Points, the breakfast comes with the room. Not sure what it would cost if cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

What impresses me most about this hotel isn't its perfection (every value option has some issues) but the hotel management and their ability to solve problems and make the guests feel welcome instead of a nuisance. I've stayed here a few dozen times and will not stay anywhere else while in Tyler. The business center is always fully stocked, the pool and fitness center always maintained, and again, if you do have a problem it's most likely to be addressed quickly by someone at the front desk or by a manager. Personally, Id like to thank Bobbie the house keeping manager who single handedly solidified my allegiance to this hotel. She made sure our room change was handled quickly and without issue.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realist7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassis, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We loved our 2-room suite where we stayed for a week. It was more comfortable and larger than our apt at home. The bathroom/tub/shower was expansive, and housekeeping kept the room spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable --- that dial-system to make the bed firmer really worked! I was there for business; my husband came with me. Great recommendations for dinner restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
2.9 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tyler
Courtyard Tyler
#12 of 38 in Tyler
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Address: 220 E Grande Blvd, Tyler, TX 75703-4276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tyler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#7 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tyler is set just five miles south of the city center, just off Highway 69, is in the heart of Tyler’s southern business district, and near the Tyler Rose Garden. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. Host a meeting or banquet in 3,000 sq. ft. of function space and utilize the services in our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing