We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nice place in Tyler to stay while conducting business or personal time. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly so well worth the stop. Also the beds are adjustable so it makes for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank VicCosentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    91
    27
    18
    14
See reviews for
137
87
20
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gainsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great, helpful friendly staff. Great location, close to restaurants & stores like Walmart & Target. Movie theater near Target. Starbucks down the road. Very clean & comfortable. Hair dryer in the bathroom. Enjoyed our stay ~

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is super clean! Updated furniture in lobby and in rooms. Breakfast is perfect, and reasonable. The travelers there were oil men and lawyers. we had the place to ourselves in mid summer mind you! the indoor pool was excellent, clean and had toys! plus a hot tub! the work out room was updated, clean and fun to use! Front desk was so nice! I mean super nice! I had an upset stomach, she let me go in the pantry and got what i needed for free! THere are complimentary cookies when you walk in evenings. plus coffee, hot water, cocoa, all the fixings 24 hr. next time im in tyler, this is where Im staying!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollywoodtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurelville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very satisfied with the exception of 4 issues: 1-HGI would not honor AAA, AARP, or Senior Discount! 2-Utilizing printing from your room using WiFi access to print at the guest's Business Office did not work! I just checked it out and it has been corrected! I sent an e-mail to the HGI Business Office and called with the 6 digit pin number and had the desk clerk print it out! 3-They initially billed us for 800 phone calls! When I mentioned it at checkout they removed the fee! 4-The breakfast buffet ran out of watermellon one morning and had a problem keeping the orange juice available another morning! They have a great buffet though with the exception of these two issues! We were truly impressed with the HGI facility, which was built and opened in April of 2009! This facility has been well maintained! We were also impressed with the entire staff at the HGI in Tyler in providing services for their guests! We will compliment two employees in particular: Amanda who is a great Desk Clerk and Rosa who provides services at the Breakfast Buffet! The entire staff at the HGI were great! We would recommend the HGI at Tyler, Texas!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The air condition in the 3rd floor hallway did not work the entire length of our stay and the bed was very uncomfortable and squeaked all night long. We left early to get some rest. The staff at the front desk was efficient, pleasant, and polite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stay in the Hilton Garden Inn Tyler one night every year with my husband, the night before picking my daughter up from a nearby summer camp. We look forward to our stay. It's a great excuse for a date night, so we upgrade our room and plan an evening out. We have enjoyed the Hilton Garden Inn because it is modern and clean, located near plenty of restaurants and activities, and we've found the upgraded rooms to be quite comfortable.

This year we didn't get what we paid for. Upon check in, the two very polite folks at the desk asked whether we've ever stayed at their hotel before. They seemed surprised when we said that we're returning customers. Odd. We made our way up to the room on the third floor.

Upon getting out of the elevator, the heat in the hallway was an unpleasant smack in the face. We made our way through the steamy air to the room, which was not near where our upgraded room typically is. The room we always reserve has two adjoined rooms -- one is a bedroom, the other a living room. There are two bathrooms. This year our room was a modified room for wheelchair ease-of-use. This isn't a big deal, but it was the first sign that something was off. The room was clean and nicely decorated - a small living area, one bathroom, and sleeping area. Not two rooms. Only one bathroom. Frustrating, but tolerable.

The real trouble with the room was discovered upon our return after dinner. The bed was like sleeping on the floor -- overly firm. We always look forward to the comfortable beds at the Hilton Garden Inn, and we appreciate the opportunity for a kids-free, uninterrupted night of sleep. Not this time. The room -- I always request a king-sized bed -- was a double. So it was a small little slab of mattress-like concrete. Not remotely comfortable. The temperature in the room was inconsistent throughout the night also. I didn't sleep a solid hour all night and finally gave up on trying before sunrise.

I've had great experiences at this hotel before, but I did not get what I reserved this times. I over-paid for a poor user experience. I'm looking for alternatives for next summer, if anyone has suggestions!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Staff were friendly, rooms clean, breakfasts were a little chaotic. The facility was crowded for multiple wedding parties the weekend of June 14 and the staff had difficulty keeping up. Still, overall, a great venue! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#7 of 37 in Tyler
5.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tyler
Courtyard Tyler
#8 of 37 in Tyler
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Address: 220 E Grande Blvd, Tyler, TX 75703-4276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#3 Family Hotel in Tyler
#7 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tyler is set just five miles south of the city center, just off Highway 69, is in the heart of Tyler’s southern business district, and near the Tyler Rose Garden. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. Host a meeting or banquet in 3,000 sq. ft. of function space and utilize the services in our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing