We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Quanah, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Checking in was fast and efficient. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and fully supplied. We will definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn on our next visit to Tyler. Because of our experience at this hotel, we will be looking for a Hilton Garden Inn in our travels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    123
    41
    27
    17
See reviews for
184
112
27
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bham, AL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This property was representative of the usual high quality of HGI brand, with a particularly nice bar and breakfast, and super clean rooms. A great running/walking trail is right out back of the hotel, and let me get a run in despite being short on time. Price was a bit steep, for Tyler, but overall would stay there again on business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dabreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pablo, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Tyler Texas is a very good hotel when you consider the population and business environment it serves. The staff are very accomodating and the quality of the food and service is very good. The rooms are clean and well kept and housekeeping are very responsive to your needs and schedules. The food service is extremely good and very attentive to your needs. The grounds are well kept and the exercise room, pool area is very convenient. The hotel is located close to businesses, resturants and a very beautiful walking trail (The Tyler Trails). This is an excellent hotel to stay in Tyler.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean but not comfortable. Small things make this hotel average at best. Bathroom doors swing closed and wake up anyone sleeping. Pillows feel like they disappear when you put you head on it. The air condition unit is really noisy as is comes on and shuts off. Don't know about other hotels in Tyler but I would be willing to try one next time.
One positive....hot blueberry muffins at breakfast!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cooper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUISVILE, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Standard rooms cost $174.00, I've gotten better deals in South Beach and Vegas, one certainly wouldn't expect this price in small town Texas. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Express at least you can obtain a corporate suite for much less than these price gougers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Oscar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COPPELL
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend as part of a wedding party. The hotel looked recently updated/built but was sorely lacking in service. The "new" mattresses that you could change the firmness on were horribly uncomfortable, sheets were stained, staff was unorganized, and a/c was not working in the hallways. I paid less to stay in Downtown Austin during NYE than I paid to stay over a weekend in June and I had a MUCH better experience at the Garden Inn in Austin. Look around for another hotel. This one isn't worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MARGARET R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located just off an excellent road full of restaurants and shopping. Our checking was fast and the clerk very informative about all the features about the hotel. The room was very clean and well equipped. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfeigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tyler
Courtyard Tyler
#12 of 37 in Tyler
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
2.9 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Address: 220 East Grande, Tyler, TX 75703-4276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tyler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#7 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tyler is set just five miles south of the city center, just off Highway 69, is in the heart of Tyler’s southern business district, and near the Tyler Rose Garden. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. Host a meeting or banquet in 3,000 sq. ft. of function space and utilize the services in our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing