We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Tyler!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Crandall, United States
1 review
“Best Hotel in Tyler!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

You will not find a friendlier staff, nor better amenities with any other hotel in this area! If the awesome made-to-order breakfast doesn't perk you up in the morning, the delicious cookies at the front desk are bound to! They also offer room service, indoor pool, exercise equipment, meeting rooms, etc. etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    123
    41
    27
    17
See reviews for
184
112
27
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is exceptionally attractive, clean, extremely comfortable rooms
with a super-friendly staff and a greatly superior restaurant. Dinner was truly excellent:
salads, burger, everything made fresh and with exceptional care. Definitely will look
forward to returning when in the area. Best Hilton Garden Inn I have stayed in, and I have
stayed in many and am generally satisfied. But this was truly superior! Louise

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, NM
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I am writing this before our stay is even over - a rarity. However, we have a long road trip and I don't know when I will be able to post without getting the photos mixed up.

Anyway, VERY attractive property. I loved it as soon as we walked in the door, from the beautiful decor to the smiling face behind the counter. (I love Texas for this very reason - 9 times out of 10 I get a smiling face - thank you!)

We had to wait a very short moment for our room to be ready, but we were there an hour before check in, so it was expected. Room 136 has a beautiful view and is very close to the pantry as well as the pool\work-out room. I won't comment on breakfast since we have not eaten yet - but I am certain it is the usual fare for Hilton Garden Inn. I am sure it will be great.

The pool did seem to be over-chlorinated, but I think that is to be expected for an indoor pool. The chlorine seems to accumulate. Anyhow, it was mostly clean. I think a group left right before us and they did not respect the property very well. I picked up about 10 towels scattered around, as well as about 4 in the pool. Totally not the management's fault since they cannot be expected to man the pool 24\7 to pick up. Just rude guests.

The room was very nice. The ceilings are vaulted so it makes it seem huge. Everything was in working order. The beds were super comfy and the smell was ok for a humid area (we come from a VERY dry area and every time it rains it makes odd smells come out.For a humid environment to smell ok to me is a rarity). There was a small stain on the carpet, but I don't think it is anything to give a bad review over. I will edit this review if anything horrible blows up, but overall I believe we will stay here again when my husband comes on business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great place and has good dining/bar in the evening with a great menu! Breakfast not so great as staff is less trained to deal with customers. This is a "jewel" for quick overnight or needing a place for a few days. Thank you...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Suzanazehner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn not only provides our company with the best price but the staff is what makes our stay perfect. It always a pleasure to walk into a Hilton Garden Inn- it feels like I'm paying much more than what we truly are. The rooms and beds are so comfortable- that it makes me want to stay much longer than needed. Thanks again-

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wills Point, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Adjustable beds, and the best service ever! Loved the menu in the the hotel restaurant, and the two waiters, Bradley and Ethan went beyond the call to make our meal everything we could want. They were not only friendly but funny, and so was the night desk clerk. I think his name was Danny. Will certainly stay there again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

As standard as a Hilton Garden Inn can get. Breakfast was good...loved the yogurt parfaits!!!!!. Location (noise) was good. No issues...just a good stay at another Hilton Garden Inn.

Coffee was bad but what can you expect in East Texas!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wartoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tyler
Courtyard Tyler
#12 of 37 in Tyler
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
2.9 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Address: 220 East Grande, Tyler, TX 75703-4276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#3 Family Hotel in Tyler
#7 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tyler is set just five miles south of the city center, just off Highway 69, is in the heart of Tyler’s southern business district, and near the Tyler Rose Garden. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. Host a meeting or banquet in 3,000 sq. ft. of function space and utilize the services in our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing