We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic favorite in Tyler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
IND
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic favorite in Tyler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

In the past 18 months, I have wound up in Tyler on different occasions for business and have tried different properties (HIExpress, BW, Comfort Suites) but finally have found one that is worth coming back to.

Check in was efficient and included recognition of HHGold status and the inclusions I'd requested on my profile. Breakfast was the incredibly executed standard HGI breakfast found at every property I've stayed at.

The internet was a bit slow...I had trouble streaming netflix in HD, and found only about ~1Mbit down was the fastest I could get.

Friendly and great hospitality.

The property is new, so the fit and finish is excellent. The location, south of the city is near the majority of restaurants and shopping. It is about a 18 minute drive to the airport if you're flying in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlsrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    91
    27
    18
    14
See reviews for
137
87
20
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We Stayed two nights for a special Birthday get away.
First off the hallways smelled like B.O.
Does not look updated.
Both of us started sneezing as soon as entering the room.
The room was stagnant, not fresh or anything special.
Started itching from bedding and started breaking out or bitten???
Was quoted $116.00 for room per night but was charged $129.00
Expected more out of a hotel at this price!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoStefani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very friendly staff added to the experience. The room was very clean and comfortable. The entire property was well maintained. While it was close to the places I needed to be it was also very quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: Ground floor is very quiet as all the rooms are away from the lobby and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The room was clean. The entire hotel was clean. Parking area was clean and well lit. The hotel staff were awesome. The staff was prompt and courteous. Great reception area. It was just a great stay and there were no problems.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merkel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was easy to find. Parking is adequate and even offers covered parking. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful with directions. The room was clean and well equipped. I definitely would stay and recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn provides a comfortable, clean room and Inn for the money. During our stay there were some problems with the breakfast equipment (toaster, waffle maker) but the staff did a good job of providing alternative choices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Asheville-rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is in my hometown, so I've had no occasion utilize a room. I booked this hotel for the meeting spaces with just one week notice. The Events Manager was fabulous and offered superb service in meeting our every need. I was able to book all five conference rooms for two consecutive days. We also utilized the catering service to provide lunches on each of those days. The food and beverage manager and the banquet supervisor worked closely with me throughout the morning, during lunch, and until our afternoon departure. Lunch was served in a timely manner, at proper temperatures (even though our meal time spanned more than an hour), and was delicious. Restaurant workers were polite and helpful. Overall, the experience was beyond my expectations. I hope to return to this location for our future business needs.

Room Tip: While I did not stay in a room, I live just blocks from this location. Rooms on the northeast side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Four-from-Tyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#7 of 37 in Tyler
5.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tyler
Courtyard Tyler
#8 of 37 in Tyler
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Address: 220 E Grande Blvd, Tyler, TX 75703-4276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tyler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#7 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tyler is set just five miles south of the city center, just off Highway 69, is in the heart of Tyler’s southern business district, and near the Tyler Rose Garden. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. Host a meeting or banquet in 3,000 sq. ft. of function space and utilize the services in our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing