We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked for meeting spaces, will return for customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is in my hometown, so I've had no occasion utilize a room. I booked this hotel for the meeting spaces with just one week notice. The Events Manager was fabulous and offered superb service in meeting our every need. I was able to book all five conference rooms for two consecutive days. We also utilized the catering service to provide lunches on each of those days. The food and beverage manager and the banquet supervisor worked closely with me throughout the morning, during lunch, and until our afternoon departure. Lunch was served in a timely manner, at proper temperatures (even though our meal time spanned more than an hour), and was delicious. Restaurant workers were polite and helpful. Overall, the experience was beyond my expectations. I hope to return to this location for our future business needs.

Room Tip: While I did not stay in a room, I live just blocks from this location. Rooms on the northeast side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Four-from-Tyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 632 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Everything at this hotel was great. Very attentive staff...especially Casey at the front desk. Thanks for taking such pride in your hotel and even more the customer service you provided. We requested a late checkout and it was granted without a problem. Rooms were very nice and clean. I would not hesitate staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUCILLE12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I had the a wonderful stay at this hotel! The rooms are spacious, the hotel is super clean, the food is great but what did it for me was the staff. They are an exceptional bunch of folks that made me feel welcomed. They were sincere in their actions. Truly a great bunch of people. A special thanks to Bradley and Rodney. I will definitely stay at this hotel any time I am in Tyler!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamou68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant surprise. Nice and airy public area. Great staff. Really excellent cooked to order breakfast with bowls of fresh fruit and delicious cinnamon rolls. Bedding was choice ESP the pillows.A Mirren computer chair. Lighting was all bluish and not adequate and the bathroom door would not stay open without a heavy prop. Sound proofing could be better, but all in all a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasper1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel had great ambiance. The staff was welcoming and the layout conducive to visiting with friends in the lobby, the bar, the restaurant, etc. i was with a large group and we gathered and visited around the welcoming lobby fireplace. The rooms were super clean and the housekeepers friendly and efficient. Rooms were quickly cleaned up each day. Very comfortable beds and bath facilities really nice. Obviously attention had been paid to the comforts of the guests. I would stay there again and recommend to friends or family visiting Tyler.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmtame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

You will find this hotel to be clean, attractive and well appointed. There is a restaurant and bar so if you are tired you don't have to get the car out for a drive to a restaurant. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Many of the staff members have been there since the hotel opened and they will remember you if you are a repeat visitor. By the way, the complimentary cookies are divine. If you head out the back door, you will find a lovely walking trail. I have stayed at this hotel more times than I can count and will continue to do so. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent several nights at the Sheraton North Dallas and slept better than being at home, and we had a 3 year old and 10 month old in the same room with us! When we headed to Tyler we were refreshed and feeling great. I had tried to upgrade my room before our trip but was told the hotel was sold out both nights even though there were several rooms available online. I guess they overbook their hotel and have to send people away once they arrive. When we arrived to our room it was very nice and clean, and then we sat on the rock hard beds. The first night my husband hardly got any sleep and i tossed and turned all night but did get some sleep. The second night I couldnt fall alseep at all while my husband tossed and turned. By the time we checked out we were so tired and we still had a 3 hour drive to the airport, 4 hour plane ride and 3 hour drive home - again with a 3 year old and a 10 month old. I can easily say that by the time we got home we needed another vacation to recover from the 2 nights at your hotel. The worst part is, I just got online and read other reviews and found out that the beds adjust!! Never was I told at check in or did i see anything in the room. This would have been very nice to know. Ours beds were the hardest beds we've EVER slept on. I realize my review is kind of harsh, but if you go 2 nights with very little sleep, you're no longer having a good vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWhorton, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We are so sorry that you did not get a good night's sleep at our hotel. We understand how important that is during a vacation or any other time. You should have been informed that the bed are adjustable. I have addressed the issue with our maintenance team to double check on the bed to ensure it is working properly, but apologize it was not addressed sooner. I appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Tyler
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Address: 220 E Grande Blvd, Tyler, TX 75703-4276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tyler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#7 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range: $92 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tyler is set just five miles south of the city center, just off Highway 69, is in the heart of Tyler’s southern business district, and near the Tyler Rose Garden. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. Host a meeting or banquet in 3,000 sq. ft. of function space and utilize the services in our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing