We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable, homey stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Beaumont, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, homey stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel had great ambiance. The staff was welcoming and the layout conducive to visiting with friends in the lobby, the bar, the restaurant, etc. i was with a large group and we gathered and visited around the welcoming lobby fireplace. The rooms were super clean and the housekeepers friendly and efficient. Rooms were quickly cleaned up each day. Very comfortable beds and bath facilities really nice. Obviously attention had been paid to the comforts of the guests. I would stay there again and recommend to friends or family visiting Tyler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmtame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    116
    35
    23
    15
See reviews for
169
105
24
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

You will find this hotel to be clean, attractive and well appointed. There is a restaurant and bar so if you are tired you don't have to get the car out for a drive to a restaurant. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Many of the staff members have been there since the hotel opened and they will remember you if you are a repeat visitor. By the way, the complimentary cookies are divine. If you head out the back door, you will find a lovely walking trail. I have stayed at this hotel more times than I can count and will continue to do so. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Washington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent several nights at the Sheraton North Dallas and slept better than being at home, and we had a 3 year old and 10 month old in the same room with us! When we headed to Tyler we were refreshed and feeling great. I had tried to upgrade my room before our trip but was told the hotel was sold out both nights even though there were several rooms available online. I guess they overbook their hotel and have to send people away once they arrive. When we arrived to our room it was very nice and clean, and then we sat on the rock hard beds. The first night my husband hardly got any sleep and i tossed and turned all night but did get some sleep. The second night I couldnt fall alseep at all while my husband tossed and turned. By the time we checked out we were so tired and we still had a 3 hour drive to the airport, 4 hour plane ride and 3 hour drive home - again with a 3 year old and a 10 month old. I can easily say that by the time we got home we needed another vacation to recover from the 2 nights at your hotel. The worst part is, I just got online and read other reviews and found out that the beds adjust!! Never was I told at check in or did i see anything in the room. This would have been very nice to know. Ours beds were the hardest beds we've EVER slept on. I realize my review is kind of harsh, but if you go 2 nights with very little sleep, you're no longer having a good vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWhorton, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are so sorry that you did not get a good night's sleep at our hotel. We understand how important that is during a vacation or any other time. You should have been informed that the bed are adjustable. I have addressed the issue with our maintenance team to double check on the bed to ensure it is working properly, but apologize it was not addressed sooner. I appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve the guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

What more could you want? We spent two nights here while visiting family and we will definitely stay here again. Cooked to order breakfast was available for a small additional amount and it was delicious, lots of choices, well presented. The room was well appointed and very quiet, so quiet that when a guest shot off the fire extinguisher right in front of our door, we heard nothing until the fire alarm went off. Did I mention alcohol is available in the lobby? I don't blame the hotel though- it was a large wedding party that was the guilty party. Idiots are everywhere. The hotel handled it extremely well, identified the drunken fool and is pressing charges. Kudos to the staff!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank edhodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baghdad Province, Iraq
Level Contributor
187 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days back in August 2012 and had a great time. Fine food at the lobby restaurant, friendly & courteous staff service, clean rooms, pleasant setup and layout of the hotel's outdoor grounds, decent gym facility, NICE swimming pool & jacuzzi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrojanSkyCop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Negative: We booked one night in a jacuzzi suite here directly through the hotel website. When we arrived and looked in our room however, we were very disappointed to find a small jetted tub in our room instead of the large, beautiful jacuzzi from the photos on the website. I spoke with the front desk employee and he apologized for the misunderstanding, but all of the three large jacuzzi rooms were already booked so he was unable to change our room. However, he did take $10 off of our room rate. The other issue that we experienced (only a minor annoyance) was that the front desk employee answered the phone at least three times while we were speaking to him and instead of saying "please hold" to the person on the line and attending to the people standing in front of him, continued the conversations while we waited awkwardly until he finished. The room was nice, but we could not get the inner curtains to close all the way and the flood light right outside the window was blinding.

The Positive: Overall, the room was clean and spacious and tastefully decorated, as was the hotel. The bed with adjustable firmness was very comfortable. The best part about our stay was the breakfast. It wasn't complimentary, but it was worth the extra cost. Everything was laid out beautifully. The fruit was fresh and delicious, the made-to-order omelet was good, and, of course, no breakfast is complete without that waffle maker with Carbon's Golden Malted mix. The breakfast hostess was very pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexanAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Loved staying at this hotel. Will be my first choice next time. The hotel was very clean. Our room was a little on the small side but we weren't in it very much. It has a nice indoor pool which my kids loved. The breakfast was a little expensive but good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katididit03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
2.8 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#8 of 38 in Tyler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tyler
Courtyard Tyler
#9 of 38 in Tyler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Address: 220 E Grande Blvd, Tyler, TX 75703-4276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#3 Family Hotel in Tyler
#7 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tyler is set just five miles south of the city center, just off Highway 69, is in the heart of Tyler’s southern business district, and near the Tyler Rose Garden. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. Host a meeting or banquet in 3,000 sq. ft. of function space and utilize the services in our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing