We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Nearby Hotels
$71
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$67
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$84
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$76
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
419
134
48
31
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
419
134
48
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered parkingfront deskadjustable bedswalking pathgreat hotelomeletthe hotel staffbreakfast buffetstaff was very friendlynext morningrooms are spaciousrestaurants and shoppingwould definitely stay here againclean hotelenjoyed my stayhot tubbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 653 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel is a little hard to find due to the forest perserve on the back side. Hotel is quiet, rooms are large and well appointed. Will definately return.

Room Tip: Request a view of the parking lot its alot quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We spent the weekend at the Hilton Garden Inn in Tyler Texas. This a very nice hotel. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. A very good value for your money. We usually do the bed and breakfast . Beds are very comfortable, the rooms are spacious and a very quiet. We stay at this location several times a year,

Room Tip: We have stayed here often, have never had a noisey room on any floor
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbsparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for a week on business and the service I received was excellent from check in to check out. Special thatnks to the staff at the restaurant: Jerry, Zach and Casey. You made living out of a suitcase bearable. Kudos to all of you

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWhorton, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you so much for the kind words. Thanks to your review, we are now the #1 recommended hotel in Tyler, Tx!!!! We are so glad that we made a difference in your travel. Now you've help make a difference in our recognition. I will make sure and pass along the Kudos to the employees you mentioned. We are proud of them and what they do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Rooms are clean, staff is always friendly and helpful. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Headsetlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWhorton, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you so much for the kind words. Thanks to your review, we are now the #1 recommended hotel in Tyler, Tx!!!! We are so glad that we made a difference in your travel. Now you've help make a difference in our recognition. Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My husband and I went to Tyler Tx on business and we stayed at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler Tx for two nights. The hotel is easily accessible to the local restaurants, shopping and retail stores. Our room was exceptionally clean and quiet and the staff was friendly and personable. We asked for additional pillows when we left to go have lunch and when we came back we had 4 extra pillows. Only wish the Direct TV had on screen guide. Excellent place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcmtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews