We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Reviewed November 14, 2009

There is very little more I could ask for in an overnight hotel stay with a value this good. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient. They do make you feel welcome.
I stayed in a standard king room and found it plenty spacious, with furnishings that were spectacularly clean and kept.
One feature I really liked about the hotel was in my room there were a couple of free electrical outlets. If you have ever been in a hotel needing to use your laptop and look around to find all the outlets either hidden behind the night table and/or full of the room's electronic items (alarm clock, lamps, etc...) you understand how this can be convenient. Normally this isn't even really an issue for me, but I thought it was nice to have an easy plug spot or two around.
For that same reason, parents with young children may want to be aware of this as well for safety reasons.
Wifi worked perfect with no hangups or issues.
Good place, and I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank March10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 248 of 248 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2009

very clean, easy address, lot of POI's near by. Happening staff and gooood free breakfast all for just $89 and first time when i came in jan 09 they gave me the room with bathtub (hot tub) in the living room for $180 as introductory but actual rate was $270. High speed internet for free ofcourse and what else u need for a night.

I would recommend this hotel.

keith

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

One of the better hotels to stay in Tyler. Newly built, good looking, friendly staff, free wireless internet.... They even had complimentary breakfast. For the price I got the room for, it was pretty good. Make sure you check this one out when you are in Tyler.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnBaker1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

After doing alot of research online about Tyler hotels...I sure am glad we picked here.

First of all, it was very clean. From top to bottom. Lobbey was georgous, clean and the food area was so nice with a hug TV with news playing.
Had a free paper, and free coffe and hot tea all day and night.

We wanted to know which room was the quietest on the bottom floor, and the front desk lady let us go into the room and look first. she was so nice.
the room is very clean! SOFT carpet, all new. the hotel is only 2 montsh old!

beds comfy, sleeps up to 5- but 4 would be more comfortable.

they had plenty of tv channels, bathroom downstairs for public use- and our bathroom in the room was very nice! large, and SO CLEAN!
Had a work out room, great size, and the pool was in a beauriful setting, trees all around and nothing behind the hotel, made you feel like you were somehwere else. decorated with palm trees made me feel like i was in florida.

The computer is in the lobbey. just on a small desk. great for businessmen or woman who did not bring their laptop.

the breakfast was nice. waffles ,sausage biscuits, danishes, bluberry muffins, bages with cream cheese, yogart, milk, juice, coffee, fruit. VERY good spread.

Only thing I would say I didnt like, is having to go to the desk to ask for towels for the pool . The kids swam about 3 times- and had to ask each time. Other than that, stay here. I saw the other hotels in the area, and for the money- DONT STAY... stay at baymont!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollymww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

Clean new place. service was a little slow. pool was nice. high speed internet was a little tricky to get started. kind of in the middle of a place you wouldn't think to see a hotel in. Random location. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drywalsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
3.5 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tyler
Candlewood Suites Tyler
#23 of 37 in Tyler
49 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Tyler South
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
#20 of 37 in Tyler
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler

Address: 3913 Frankston Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701-8919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range: $82 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing