We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont by Wyndham Tyler
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$119
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$71
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$74
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
94
61
42
28
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
61
42
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbaseball tournamentbathroom doorthe room was niceexcellent staygreat ratebeds were comfortableice machinenext morningpleasant staystaff was very friendlyyogurtparking lotpetfuneraltexas
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 255 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed here twice. Although not overly impressed the first time, we decided to give it another chance since other area hotels were full. The room ( a king suite ) was nice and clean, but not anything special for the high price. There was only two paper cups in the room for coffee, no other glasses. When asked, the front desk provided additional paper cups saying they did not use glass or plastic cups. The coffee cups were not appropriate for water, cocktails or wine. The pillows on the bed were small and lumpy. Breakfast was one of the most disappointing I have had at a hotel. The selection was limited to cold food or convenience store style microwaveable pastries and sausage biscuits, although there was a waffle iron which was not turned on. While the overall result of the stay would have rated an acceptable for a bargain motel, for close to $200 a night it was a poor value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

We are driven by the motivation of giving our guests a comfortable and pleasant experience to remember. To hear that we have failed on that aspect is indeed troubling. We wish to extend our sincerest apology for falling short in meeting your expectations. Rest assured that your voice will be heard and we will assess and evaluate our shortcomings so that we may be able to make the necessary amendments to resolve such matters. The disappointment felt with the provided cups, the pillows as well as the served breakfast in total will be checked meticulously. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to improve and correct our deficiencies. We hope that we may be given the chance to give you a far better experience should you reconsider and visit us again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews