We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value Place Tyler Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Where do i start? Do the people reviewing here, go to McDonalds and complain that their Big Mac doesn't match the picture?

Maybe I'm mistaken, but WHERE did value place advertise anything more than what you got?

The 'ladies', sorry girls :-P, were more than accomadating and more then willing to handle or discuss any issues I had, The service was prompt and courteous and the staff was GREAT!

I have no complaints, other than the elevator, but i've met some wonderful people while waiting!!

VALUE PLACE IS AFFORDABLE AND IS EXACTLY WHAT A TRAVELER NEEDS/WANTS.

People complaining, if you wanted to stay 'up the road, at a (nicer) hotel', why didn't you?

There was no vac, waking me up! there was no neighbor noise! there were no worries and everything was as advertised! I am having a blast!!

maybe the people complaining are cheap and would '*****' if they had a goose that laid only one golden egg/day, thinking they deserved a goose that laid 2 eggs a day?!!

honestly, it's NOT the ritz, but it is clean, affordable, quiet, and the staff is AWESOME!!!!

No complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 72 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2012

when first arriving it was thought to be suitable, wow so wrong dont plan on getting any sleep here the floors and walls are so thin u can here people at the other end of the hall. also keep an eye on your price when checking in ive been here couple weeks and each week my bill seems to go up when questioned on it they say i havnt payed for internet which i i had and confirmed with the desl clerk at time of billing. lets not forget they have someone vacuming the halls at 6:30 am so if u do manage to get some sleep u can count on getting woke up by a vacum cleaner. beds are very uncomfortable as well .the tv's in the rooms are cheap and the picture with them is even cheaper . in the end all i can say is if your thinking about staying here you might be better off going up the road. when they get done with your bill your paying the same as if you were staying at a higher end place.

Room Tip: if you do decide to stay here get a room on the 4th floor still hear the traffic but you dont have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Value Place Property Management at WoodSpring Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Value Place prides itself on providing just what our guests need and not charging them for what they won't use. We take all guest comments very serious and have taken steps to resolve all of the issues mentioned in these reviews. We welcome all feedback at the front desk and will do whatever we can to resolve the issue. Our guests are very important to us and we do whatever we can to make them happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Photos on web site did not match up with actual place. room was very cramped and basic. would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveshults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

The whole experience has been negative I was suppose to check in last wed but couldnt ended up hospitalized until sat. I called spoke to front desk clerk she said it wouldn't be a problem ill have a room when I get there so Sun night when I arrive to check in there is no reservation and they said thet card was declined not because off insufficient funds but and error which means its something they did wrong I had to check in another hotel until monday so the manager could go in and check my card info turns out the exp date was wrong anyway I checked in around 2pm and everything was fine until about 30min ago I was in bed and I went to get up and some bedbugs were moving on my side!!!! I have been here less than 24hrs I will only return to get a refund for the 290 I paid for this bug infested room!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NeecieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I just experienced the worst, most insulting example of customer experience that I have ever seen. I work in a hotel and thought I had seen it all.

Stayed: September 2010
3  Thank y00heyheyhey00o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2008

This is an brand new affordable hotel. It is exceptionally clean and spacious, BUT....... our group had some problems with the creepy maintenance guy coming into our rooms while our husbands were at work. They would knock once then just walk in with some lame excuse. They could at least have called first, or waited until we open the door. We were supposed to have 14 rooms there for a month, but ended up only staying there for 3 nights because we didnt feel safe. Which is sad becuase they claim to put safety and security first. I DID NOT FEEL SAFE!! Beware ladies!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank number41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
3.7 mi away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#17 of 37 in Tyler
339 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tyler
Candlewood Suites Tyler
#23 of 37 in Tyler
49 reviews
2.4 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
3.9 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Tyler

Address: 3210 S Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-9203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tyler
Price Range: $38 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Tyler 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Tyler is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - Pet-friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Tyler Hotel Tyler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing