We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Fruit and Custard Ice Cream - YUM”

Andy's Frozen Custard
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fresh Fruit and Custard Ice Cream - YUM”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Seasonal fresh fruit: strawberries; blueberries; blackberries; raspberries on top of creamy custard icecream. Delightfully yummy. Also, every other combination of toppings you want.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ggof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    50
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy goodness”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The price is very reasonable for the product that you receive. It's so addicting and wish I never found this place (I say this in a good way).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben Wheeler, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“sons favorite place”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

our son loves this place, we don't go near it if were not intending to go because he starts yelling "andys andys andys"

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank misty j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best "Ice Cream" around!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Creamy and delicious! Try the fresh strawberry concrete! Yummo!
You can go through the drive-thru or park and walk up and sit outside on the benches or under the big Andy's sign -my kids always want to do the latter! It is fun!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow! Amazing!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Love this place! When my family comes in to visit, this is one of the stops we HAVE to make. Awesome variety. This place is always packed!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing