We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!”
Review of Clear Springs Cafe

Clear Springs Cafe
Ranked #7 of 364 Restaurants in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Clear Springs Seafood Restaurant is a standout. An authentic restaurant located on Broadway. Clear Springs serves up a variety of western specialties including delicious seafood, steaks and hearty burgers. Don't forget about our World Famous Onion Rings.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited this restaurant with a large group for lunch last week. We had several appetizers - fried pickles, fried mushrooms, jalapenos and onion rings. You should see this stack of onion rings, it was huge. Everything was very good, but I ate too much fried stuff! For meal I had a cup of Jalapeno crawfish chowder and a fish taco. Both were very good and I would definitely have them again. You definitely get your money worth in the portions.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    49
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I had a crab cake and it was delicious. It was spicy so if you do not like spicy food you might want to choose something else. My co-worker had a salad and enjoyed it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nmwlsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steelville, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Difficult to Get To But Worth It”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a hard time getting in to the restaurant parking lot because of the divided road out front. But, I am so glad we did. The restaurant is very attractive and the staff was wonderful. Our food was very good. The onion rings are truly homemade and delicious. The cheeseburgers were cooked just right and tasted great. Our waitress could not have been more accommodating.
We were travelling and this was well worth the stop.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gram0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Burgers & Crawfish, oh yes!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This my second visit and it was just as good as the first. From the moment we walked in till we walked out the experience was great. My crawfish light and crisp, the etouffee, just spicy enough. The husband had the outlaw burger cooked a perfect med rare. If you get a chance substitute onion rings for the fries. The fries are really good but the onion rings bring back memories of long ago. A little pricy but when combined with service & atmosphere well worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madyess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A friend took me there for dinner. Seemed kind of macho/country - but I liked it! The bartender was knowledgeable(my friend likes those old, classly cocktails) and funny. I had a great filet and my friend had a good steak and shrimp dish. Comfy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MMA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clear Springs Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Clear Springs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing