We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price but don't expect too much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank carefreecarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 112 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel from the outside seems well lite and nice; however the interior and closer look at the hotel shows its age and poor upkeep. It needs to be cleaned on the outside, including windows and yard area. The interior needs to be updated and brought to standards for a hotel, including paintng and carpeting. The room doors need to be replaced since there is a gap upder each door which does not close off noise from the hall. I did not feel safe in this hotel, so I was glad we brought the dog for protection. The tub needed to be replace since there were chips and it did not seem clean. I saw the housekeeper cleaning a room and when she stripped the bed, she did not take the mattress pad off for washing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We checked in around 9 PM. The room seemed OK at first, but around 12 AM as we were getting ready for bed, I noticed a bug crawling on my shirt. I had been laying on the bed up to that point watching TV. Upon investigating, my wife and I checked the beds and realized they were INFESTED WITH BED BUGS!!! Horrified because our 2 year old was sleeping in the other bed, we immediately packed up and checked out!

Room Tip: We were in room 220.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithcarole3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wyncare, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel needs remodeling, Parking lot needs resurfacing, lobby was gloomy need brighter colors, new carpet . carpet in hallway needs to be replace etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncare, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Mr. Larry,

Thank you so much for feedback. We just have took over this location under our management couple months back. We are changing all the bedding, carpet and redo parking lot by summer of this year.

thank you
Mike Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Aaron V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wyncare, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I used to live in Tyler, my husband and I were in town closing a sale on a home we owned. We stayed for three nights. Mike, the front desk clerk, he may have been the assistant manager was extremely pleasant and helpful, as well as the rest of the staff. Our room was clean and fresh, carpet and linens appeared to be new. The beds are great, and the area was very quite and safe. Breakfast was fresh with many different choices. We would stay here again. Also it's a great value!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Dianaintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncare, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Diana

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you had wonderful stay with us. If you ever in town again we look forward to serving you again.

Thank you very much,

Mike Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
5.6 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
2.5 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
5.7 mi away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#14 of 37 in Tyler
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#11 of 37 in Tyler
276 reviews
6.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 2631 WNW 323 Loop, Tyler, TX 75702 (Formerly Days Inn and Suites Tyler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range: $40 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing