We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good price but don't expect too much” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    23
    18
    13
    36
See reviews for
35
17
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel from the outside seems well lite and nice; however the interior and closer look at the hotel shows its age and poor upkeep. It needs to be cleaned on the outside, including windows and yard area. The interior needs to be updated and brought to standards for a hotel, including paintng and carpeting. The room doors need to be replaced since there is a gap upder each door which does not close off noise from the hall. I did not feel safe in this hotel, so I was glad we brought the dog for protection. The tub needed to be replace since there were chips and it did not seem clean. I saw the housekeeper cleaning a room and when she stripped the bed, she did not take the mattress pad off for washing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We checked in around 9 PM. The room seemed OK at first, but around 12 AM as we were getting ready for bed, I noticed a bug crawling on my shirt. I had been laying on the bed up to that point watching TV. Upon investigating, my wife and I checked the beds and realized they were INFESTED WITH BED BUGS!!! Horrified because our 2 year old was sleeping in the other bed, we immediately packed up and checked out!

Room Tip: We were in room 220.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keithcarole3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tyler hotels

Dallas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel needs remodeling, Parking lot needs resurfacing, lobby was gloomy need brighter colors, new carpet . carpet in hallway needs to be replace etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncare, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Larry,

Thank you so much for feedback. We just have took over this location under our management couple months back. We are changing all the bedding, carpet and redo parking lot by summer of this year.

thank you
Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I used to live in Tyler, my husband and I were in town closing a sale on a home we owned. We stayed for three nights. Mike, the front desk clerk, he may have been the assistant manager was extremely pleasant and helpful, as well as the rest of the staff. Our room was clean and fresh, carpet and linens appeared to be new. The beds are great, and the area was very quite and safe. Breakfast was fresh with many different choices. We would stay here again. Also it's a great value!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dianaintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncare, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Diana

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you had wonderful stay with us. If you ever in town again we look forward to serving you again.

Thank you very much,

Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.5 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
5.6 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
4.8 mi away
Value Place Tyler
Value Place Tyler
#18 of 38 in Tyler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale
5.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Tyler TX
Super 8 Tyler TX
#13 of 38 in Tyler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 2631 WNW 323 Loop, Tyler, TX 75702 (Formerly Days Inn and Suites Tyler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing