We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The hotel from the outside seems well lite and nice...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Grand Prairie
1 review
“The hotel from the outside seems well lite and nice...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel from the outside seems well lite and nice; however the interior and closer look at the hotel shows its age and poor upkeep. It needs to be cleaned on the outside, including windows and yard area. The interior needs to be updated and brought to standards for a hotel, including paintng and carpeting. The room doors need to be replaced since there is a gap upder each door which does not close off noise from the hall. I did not feel safe in this hotel, so I was glad we brought the dog for protection. The tub needed to be replace since there were chips and it did not seem clean. I saw the housekeeper cleaning a room and when she stripped the bed, she did not take the mattress pad off for washing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    23
    17
    13
    35
See reviews for
34
17
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We checked in around 9 PM. The room seemed OK at first, but around 12 AM as we were getting ready for bed, I noticed a bug crawling on my shirt. I had been laying on the bed up to that point watching TV. Upon investigating, my wife and I checked the beds and realized they were INFESTED WITH BED BUGS!!! Horrified because our 2 year old was sleeping in the other bed, we immediately packed up and checked out!

Room Tip: We were in room 220.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keithcarole3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tyler hotels

Dallas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel needs remodeling, Parking lot needs resurfacing, lobby was gloomy need brighter colors, new carpet . carpet in hallway needs to be replace etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncare, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Larry,

Thank you so much for feedback. We just have took over this location under our management couple months back. We are changing all the bedding, carpet and redo parking lot by summer of this year.

thank you
Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I used to live in Tyler, my husband and I were in town closing a sale on a home we owned. We stayed for three nights. Mike, the front desk clerk, he may have been the assistant manager was extremely pleasant and helpful, as well as the rest of the staff. Our room was clean and fresh, carpet and linens appeared to be new. The beds are great, and the area was very quite and safe. Breakfast was fresh with many different choices. We would stay here again. Also it's a great value!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dianaintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncare, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Diana

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you had wonderful stay with us. If you ever in town again we look forward to serving you again.

Thank you very much,

Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

This is an ok hotel but only if you consider in the price. I rarely stay in 2 star motels but it was a quick trip on a budget and we wanted to spend our money on activities. The carpet needs to be replaced. The hallways smell strongly of smoke. The room has a strange setup and its been awhile since I have stayed anywhere without a flatscreen. Its an older place. But it does have indoor facing rooms. There is a second part to the hotel that it looks like they may be renovating behind the main motel with outdoor facing rooms but it was completely boarded up. The front desk was friendly though. And the breakfast was nothing special, but hot & well stocked and for this price thats more than you usually get. It felt safe and is a convenient area. I would recommend this hotel for anyone on a strict budget or simply wanting a cheap room you won't be in long. If you are looking for a nice place to rest and relax you very well might want to consider paying more to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncare, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your feedback will give us opportunity to improve our service and product.

Once again Thank you very much, We appreciate your feedback.

Management
Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale
2.5 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
5.6 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
12 Oaks Motor Hotel
12 Oaks Motor Hotel
#21 of 38 in Tyler
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
6.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tyler
Candlewood Suites Tyler
#20 of 38 in Tyler
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 2631 WNW 323 Loop, Tyler, TX 75702 (Formerly Days Inn and Suites Tyler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing