We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was an exceptional surprise too me! The hotel staff were great! The room was large and clean. Very comfortable. Dee checked me in and was a delight to deal with! Very nice and professional. I will defintly stay here next time I'm in Tyler.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jap3501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Jap3501,
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that Dee provided you with exceptional service and that you enjoyed our large, clean rooms! I will be sure to let her know that her hard work is being noticed. We hope to see you very soon back here at the Fairfield Inn Tyler.

Warm thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    91
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
119
42
22
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hutto, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Starting at the parking lot, to the entranceway to the Reception desk, to the room and comfortable bed,and finally to the awesome breakfast cooked by Pamela " I got" is the reason I want to come back to this excellent hotel 5"Star" in my book.
Adara is an exceptional Hostess and people person.
You don't hav to be a Platinum Member to be treated like one by Adara. Adada handled three guests with a smile and care.
I have stayed here before and both times have been treated with genuine "We Appreciate Your Business" manner. The layout of this hotel and color scheme really make for a relaxing stay during breakfast or just having a drink.

Room Tip: Numerous restaurants/fast food of all kinds. Perfect area for shopping and just touring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fermin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Fermin G,
We appreciate you letting others know about your stay at the Fairfield Inn Tyler. We strive to impress our guests, and I'm happy to hear that Adara and the rest of our staff helped to make your stay exceptional. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work was noticed. Please come back and see us again soon.

Warm thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very happy to see the fitness center. The hotel was recently renovated and looks new. Beautiful lobby and breakfast area. My room was really nice. The staff show excellent customer service. Adara prepared a nice gift bag and welcome letter and brought me while i was on the threadmill in the fitness center. Thank you for making my stay pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear MMount,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Tyler. I'm glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our newly opened fitness center. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very nice, clean and friendly hotel. I stayed the day prior to checking into the hospital for surgery. Each guest is greeted with a smile and friendly service. Adrana is genuinely caring and is a great asset to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Susan C,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Tyler. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff provided exceptional service to you. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again the next time you find yourself in Tyler.

Warm thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very nice! We were only there one night but everything was great. Check in was easy, friendly staff. Feels like it's been renovated in the last couple of years. Breakfast was good in the morning. We will definitely stay there again when we return next year.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Mom2125,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Tyler. We just finished renovating our hotel and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Adara was beyond helpful today! There was a line of folks in front of us waiting to check in. Adara was very patient and professional with every customer and treated each of them like royalty. Kudos to Adara!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Matt R,
Thank you for your five star review of the Fairfield Inn Tyler! I'm pleased to hear that Adara provided exceptional service to our guests. I will be sure to let her know that her hard work was noticed. Please come back and see us again.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Wow....completely renovated. Looks, feels and smells like a brand new hotel. Lobby is open, tons of light. I brought my take out dinner back to hotel, and watched television in the lounge/lobby area, as it has a large 'country kitchen' table you can work at. Felt like home! Workout facility is loaded with new equipment, kept at a nice cold temperature, and has fresh towels and water. The front desk staff is very nice. This has to be one of the better hotels in Tyler now, if not the nicest, at least most recently renovated and clean.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CarySTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear CarySTL,
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the completely renovated Fairfield Inn Tyler. We are so excited to show it off to our guests and appreciate you letting others know about us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#7 of 37 in Tyler
5.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Address: 1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8428 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Tyler)
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#3 Business Hotel in Tyler
#4 Family Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel in Tyler, TX offers all the modern amenities and a great location near the Broadway Square Mall. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler is also an easy commute to the Canton Trade Days and Lake Palestine. The hotel is located minutes from many colleges including Texas College, University of Texas at Tyler and Tyler Junior College. Also minutes from the hotel is many local businesses like Trinity Mother Frances, East Texas Medical Center, Ingersoll Rand/Trane, Brookshire Grocery and Suddenlink. Local attractions near the hotel include Caldwell Zoo, Cowan Center, Tyler Rose Garden, East Texas State Fair and Faulkner Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Fairfield Tyler
Tyler Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing