We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest folks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Nicest folks!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield just one night but they were the nicest folks I've ever met. They were always asking if I needed anything and were able to coordinate a ride for me to get onsite to the customer that I was visiting in town when the cab never showed up. I will definitely stay there again next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bails36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Bails36,
Thank you for your review and kind comments about my staff. I will be sure to let everyone know that their hard work and dedication to impressing our guests is being noticed. We look forward to your return to the Fairfield Inn Tyler.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    108
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
140
54
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Even though the hotel was under a remodel, the hotel was exceptionally clean. We were in the area to go to the Canton First Monday. The hotel was easy to get to from Canton. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Evelyn P,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Tyler. I'm happy to hear that our efforts to keep our renovation from disrupting our guests' stays is working. I'm also glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Please come back and see us when our renovation is completed, if not before.

Warm thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The staff is amazing. Everyone was happy, helpful and attentive. The hotel is being remodeled, but the staff offered exceptional service to be sure all guests were well taken care of! I have stayed at many expensive hotels, but recommend this because of the staff. I will stay there again.!! Great price too.

Room Tip: remodel is just starting so don't be surprised
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lois p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Lois P,
Thank you for your kind review of the Fairfield Inn Tyler. My entire staff takes great pride in our exceptional service, and your review lets us know that guests are noticing. We hope you will come back and see us once our transformation is finished, if not before!

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

First time stay. This location met the high standards I've come to expect from Fairfield & Marriott during my business travel. This, all while they discreetly undergo some interior renovations. I recommend this property while in the Tyler, TX area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charleit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Charleit,
Thank you for leaving us a review! We appreciate you recommending us to other travelers. I hope that you will allow the Fairfield Inn Tyler to host you the next time business brings you to town.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed were travelling through Tyler on business, pulling a 30' trailer no less. I was able to park with ease, which was a big relief after a 5 hour drive. We were met at the front desk by a young lady that courteous, helpful and had a cheery disposition which was a pleasant greeting after a long drive. She even assured me that she would keep an eye on my truck, trailer and equipment thru the night. The room was immaculate and had one of the most comfortable mattresses I have found in a hotel in a long time. The next morning we were met at breakfast by a lady that could not only cook (the food was excellent), but she also had that same friendly, cheery disposition as the clerk the night before. The rates were more than reasonable, especially with the high quality of service that we received. I would not hesitate to stay there again and would highly recommend it to all of my friends, and everyone for that matter. Thank you for a very nice stay!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Keith C,
Thank you for your kind review! I'm glad that my friendly staff helped to make your stay more enjoyable. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to my staff. We appreciate you recommending us to others as well! Please come back and see us at the Fairfield Inn Tyler the next time you are in the area.

Warm thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stay here frequently. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is great. It's in a convenient location and the rates are very competitive. This location is currently being upgraded. Can't wait to see it after the upgrades are complete. This is my home away from home when I travel to Tyler.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josmith63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Josmith63,
Thank you for your review and for being a loyal guest. We appreciate your kind words of the Fairfield Inn Tyler and our staff. We can't wait to reveal our newly upgraded hotel to our guests, and hope that you enjoy it when we are done. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Everything you expect from a hotel and more. Rooms were nice and included a refrigerator and microwave. A friendly reception and cookie awaits you when you arrive. The breakfast is solid and full of choices. Fruit is available around the clock. Staff is helpful and go out of their way to please. A great Chinese buffet is right next door. The only disadvantage is no turn lane off the 323 Loop going East, so need to make U-turn. Not their fault, just info only. Will visit again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Timothy M,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Tyler. I'm so happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and you were able to enjoy a few of our amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Address: 1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8428 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Tyler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#3 Business Hotel in Tyler
#4 Family Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel in Tyler, TX offers modern amenities and a great location near the Broadway Square Mall. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler is also an easy commute to the Canton Trade Days and Lake Palestine. The hotel is located minutes from many colleges including Texas College, University of Texas at Tyler and Tyler Junior College. Also minutes from the hotel are many local businesses like Trinity Mother Frances, East Texas Medical Center, Ingersoll Rand/Trane, Brookshire Grocery and Suddenlink. Local attractions near the hotel include Caldwell Zoo, Cowan Center, Tyler Rose Garden, East Texas State Fair and Faulkner Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Fairfield Tyler
Tyler Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing