We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Tyler visiting for a family reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tyler visiting for a family reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Several of our family members needed a nice, clean hotel for one night. The Tyler, Tx Fairfield Inn met our expectations. It was clean and fairly quiet and offered a good Breakfast. The staff was very accomondating and friendly. The folks serving breakfast were very friendly and asked if everything was ok with the breakfast. We would stay at this Fairfield again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cam782562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    90
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
119
42
22
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My stay was pretty similar to other guests who visited recently, and are not Marriott "Elite" members. I am just an ordinary member, and the most memorable part of the my stay was the breakfast experience. It was a Saturday morning. I, and several other guests erroneously assumed a weekend breakfast would not end until 10:00am. It ended at 9:30. Fortunately, I called the desk early enough to get down for a snack before checkout. Several others were not as fortunate. There was only one self-serve waffle iron placed so close to the eggs it was a traffic jam. One patient lady (dressed in her robe - she didn't get the cut-off time memo) waited 20 minutes in line to make her waffle. By then, three ladies (nice ladies just doing their job) were grabbing, and cleaning as fast as they could. The lead lady immediately locked the juice machine. It was 9:30. When I observed families with small children who had not eaten, I tried to speak with the desk and breakfast staff on their behalf. They were all courteous, but said the time was recently revised by the Manager. They were only carrying out the rules. I was told I would have to go over the Manager's head to get a listening ear. In correspondence with Marriott, I will name some outstanding staff members including the lady with the juice key who kindly unlocked for a mother and child to have a drink.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments! Without feedback from our guests we are unable to improve our services. I apologize your breakfast experience was not to your expectations. We have recently upgraded our breakfast offerings to offer more hot items. We will certainly revisit the layout to ensure the hot items are convenient during service times. I've addressed our policies with our staff and assure you our team is always willing to assist anyone who arrived late to breakfast with available food items. We look forward to providing an excellent hot breakfast expereince to you in the future!

Sincerely,
Steven Cottrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larue, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place is nice and clean and accomodating. If you're looking for five star, keep moving; however, if you need a nice place to stay close to Tyler's main cluster of restaurants, this is the spot. We stay here when we are having a night out and not wanting to make the drive back out into the rural area we live. Always gets the job done. Breakfast could be better, but not bad.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are away from the busy loop and traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyNDevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear that you can take advantage of the Tyler Fairfield Inn's convenient location to many restaurants and shopping. I am sorry to hear that our complimentary hot breakfast did not meet your needs. We do offer scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and other healthy items but are open to suggestions if you have any. The staff looks forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Steven Cottrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
676 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

By and large the staff were friendly. The pool with a maximum depth of 4' and the spa were warm but overly salted. No exercise room. The breakfast lady had to go into the lobby and through the front desk area for supplies--awkward.
Our room was quiet and very comfortable.
The hotel is near a busy corner where you cannot make a u-turn if you want to go in the opposite direction.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbwhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Tyler! We appreciate the feedback you provide so that we can improve our services. I am glad we could accommodate your family with a quiet and comfortable room. We are currently drawing plans to renovate the breakfast space to make it more functional. We look forward to hosting your family again if you should find yourself back in the Tyler area!

Sincerely,
Steven Cottrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
187 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place like several other Fairfield inns need updates and renovations. No excercise room. A/C could not keep constant temperature-either too hot or too cold. Room needed repairs. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AIWIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback - without it we are unable to improve our services! Thank you for the kind comments regarding the staff. The Tyler Fairfield Inn is committed to ensuring our guest's satisfaction. We are currently working on a renovation plan to update the property. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Feel free to contact the staff or myself anytime during a stay with any problems. Thank you again for your feedback!

Steven Cottrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
706 reviews
490 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stay at lots of Fairfield Inns and I have never had someone ask "May I upgrade your room". I have also never heard "Thank you for letting me upgrade your room". The arrival experience was one of the warmest/friendliest I have experienced in over a year. The lobby area is unusual as there is a small sitting area that is entirely separate from the eating area (separated by a glass wall) this gave the reception/lobby area a cozy feel. Shortly after settling into our room a handwritten welcome note from the GM was delivered to our room. This was a first as I have never received a hand written note from any hotel and I log about 200 of them a year. The room was very spacious with a microwave, refrigerator and sofa - it was a mini suite type with a dividing pony wall between the sitting and sleeping areas. We slept well with no issues. The counter in the bathroom was very low, which belies the age of the inn; however the bathroom appeared to have been recently remodeled. Breakfast was good - all Fairfield's have a hot breakfast now that advertised eggs, sausage and hot oatmeal. There was no hot oatmeal here but, to be fair, none of the other Fairfield's I have stayed at did. The sausage wasn't as good as other Fairfield's and they might want to consider getting a new provider for those. Oh - they have Texas shaped waffles that were fun!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for the great review! Our team is committed to providing you with the best service possible! We enjoy providing complimentary upgrades to our Elite members and appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. Thank you again for the kind words.

Steven Cottrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My kids and I always stay here. They have awesome breakfast and their rooms are very nice. The staff are very courteous. I will always stay there when we come to Tyler. Also they give discounts to teachers, police, etc

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Singer0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback and kind comments regarding the staff and breakfast! We value your feedback and are happy to continue excellent service during each of your stays.

Steven Cottrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
Residence Inn Tyler
#7 of 37 in Tyler
5.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Address: 1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8428 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Tyler)
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#3 Business Hotel in Tyler
#4 Family Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel in Tyler, TX offers all the modern amenities and a great location near the Broadway Square Mall. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler is also an easy commute to the Canton Trade Days and Lake Palestine. The hotel is located minutes from many colleges including Texas College, University of Texas at Tyler and Tyler Junior College. Also minutes from the hotel is many local businesses like Trinity Mother Frances, East Texas Medical Center, Ingersoll Rand/Trane, Brookshire Grocery and Suddenlink. Local attractions near the hotel include Caldwell Zoo, Cowan Center, Tyler Rose Garden, East Texas State Fair and Faulkner Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Fairfield Tyler
Tyler Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing