We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAIRFIELD INN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We took a group of 12, the 3 rooms were very nice and clean, staff was very friendly and made every attempt to make our stay comfortable. Our breakfast was good everyone was able to find something they liked. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for the great review and kind words about the staff and hotel! We appreciate your business and look forward to providing a great expereince for all guests!

Steven Cottrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 434 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been a Marriott rewards member since 2003 and this has been one of the worst hotels I stayed in. The hotel lobby is well presented and the staff was friendly. When we got to our room my wife noticed a bug (roach) which I killed, the wall paper is peeling in the corners, heavy build up of dust on the curtins. Then the matteress was so EXTREMELY worn there was no back support. The breakfast food was awful. Once we returned from our day we found our room with new towels, but they cleaning staff did not clean the shower nor did they remove the old towels and face cloths. They did not replenish the papercups. I stayed in room 316 on 2/22-24

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingfamily18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and the kind comments regarding the staff. I am sorry the room did not meet your expectations. Our staff's goal is your complete satisfaction. We are reviewing your comments with the housekeeping and maintenance departments to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. We are more than happy during your stay to transfer you to another room to ensure rest and comfort. Please allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit to Tyler!

Sincerely,
Steven Cottrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

All Marriott Brands are excellent, as having a parent who works for Marriott this is all we know. From a young child to a young adult, my siblings and I always had great experiences. Only time I am disappointed- is when I am not able to stay at Marriott. Fresh, clean product everytime with wonderful associates.

Room Tip: all rooms are great, no bad experience I am sure any area is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We appreciate the great comments regarding our hotel. We look forward to providing great service and a great product each time you visit.

Steven Cottrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have stayed at this location twice while visiting Canton during 1st Mondays. It is affordable, has an excellent staff, comfortable rooms, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, and plenty of nearby restaurants to dine at.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNOWIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for the nice review! We appreciate your great comments regarding the hotel and staff. Our goal is to ensure your are comfortable and relaxed. We look forward to your next visit.

Steven Cottrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

It amazes me how Marriott can be so consistent in their customer service and have the most attractive rooms. I stay in Marriotts nation wide 1/3 of the year and I have never had to have a room change due to uncleanliness or defects. The Fairfield Inn at Tyler Texas upholds these thoughts.

Tim

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and feedback. We are glad to hear our property is maintaining Marriott standards. We look forward to providing quality accommodations for you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Because this is a Marriott hotel I have to say I was a little disappointed. There was mold in the bathroom, wallpaper falling off, and scuffed up walls to name a few things. If the hotel was given a cosmetic lift it would be much nicer and I wouldn't feel a little grossed out. The staff though was very friendly, and the hotel gets the job done.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg_baca512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff! We are truly sorry your stay did not meet Marriott standards. The staff is committed to ensuring your satisfaction. We are taking care of the situations you noted immediately. Without guest feedback we are unable to improve our hotel. We hope to have another opportunity to provide an impressive stay next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

All was well with this stay. The staff was helpful, courteous and friendly. The breakfast was great and the attendant made it feel like home as she was very hospitable. Too bad the pool was down for updating...but this could be good if you are checking in after the updates (Jan 13, 2013) :) I enjoyed the hotel being super quiet.

Room Tip: near many restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovingit!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for the great comments regarding the staff and hotel! We appreciate your patience as we were performing maintenance to the pool area for your future satisfaction. The pool is now open! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Tyler
Courtyard Tyler
#12 of 37 in Tyler
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler

Address: 1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8428 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Tyler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#3 Business Hotel in Tyler
#4 Family Hotel in Tyler
Price Range: $91 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel in Tyler, TX offers modern amenities and a great location near the Broadway Square Mall. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler is also an easy commute to the Canton Trade Days and Lake Palestine. The hotel is located minutes from many colleges including Texas College, University of Texas at Tyler and Tyler Junior College. Also minutes from the hotel are many local businesses like Trinity Mother Frances, East Texas Medical Center, Ingersoll Rand/Trane, Brookshire Grocery and Suddenlink. Local attractions near the hotel include Caldwell Zoo, Cowan Center, Tyler Rose Garden, East Texas State Fair and Faulkner Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Fairfield Tyler
Tyler Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing