We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Tyler)(Great Value!)
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
12 Oaks Motor Hotel(Tyler)(Great Value!)
$60
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
289
114
30
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
114
30
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleangreat place to stayindoor poolpleasant stayexcellent customer servicethe loopconvenient locationthe breakfast areastay there againenjoyed my stayone night staywafflesstaff was friendlyfirst floornext morningsausage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 451 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

All was well with this stay. The staff was helpful, courteous and friendly. The breakfast was great and the attendant made it feel like home as she was very hospitable. Too bad the pool was down for updating...but this could be good if you are checking in after the updates (Jan 13, 2013) :) I enjoyed the hotel being super quiet.

Room Tip: near many restaurants
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovingit!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for the great comments regarding the staff and hotel! We appreciate your patience as we were performing maintenance to the pool area for your future satisfaction. The pool is now open! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel for the price with the perks of Marriott guest treatment. I recommend this for travel with families and business. The hotel looks older from the outside but the rooms are very clean and have been updated. It is quiet during the work week and the free internet is fast. There is a pool but no workout room on site but if you ask the front desk there is free usage of a local gym nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLJHSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review. Our guest take first priority for the staff and we strive to maintain great service! Our housekeeping staff works diligently to ensure every room is clean and meets Marriott standards. We look forward to meeting your needs on your next visit to Tyler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed three nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were clean and the pool area was also very clean -- not easy to keep up, but we were there three nights and it was always clean. Staff was friendly. Loved the waffles shaped like Texas at breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2FamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

We are glad to hear the positive comments about the hotel. We appreciate the kind comments regarding the staff and hotel. We value your feedback and thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. Not because there was nothing wrong, but because when something was wrong, they went out of their way to make sure it got fixed! Our sink backed up. When I went to the breakfast room and the wonderfully friendly worker asked how things were, I told her they were great except our bathroom sink backed up. She asked for our room number and the plumber was there in minutes. They offered to move us, but we were leaving for most of the day and saw no reason to leave when they could just fix it. And they did. They went out of their way to fix it with little to no inconvenience to us.

The breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again if we return to Tyler.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulabbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

I am glad to hear the Tyler Fairfield Inn team was able to ensure your satisfaction! We are committed to resolve any issues during your stay. Each team member works diligently for you during each stay. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I STRONGLY recommend you ask the wonderful staff at Tyler Fairfield Inn "what's going on local" and "where to eat?" They really made my visit with the recommendations and I also got a discount at the restaurant for bringing up the Fairfield Inn!

Room Tip: Back of hotel is off of the Loop 323 traffic noise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJKirbyIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thanks for the great comments! The staff at the Tyler Fairfield Inn is committed to your satisfaction. We are glad to make local recommendations while you visit Tyler. We look forward to the next recommendation we can make!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews