We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“soccer tourney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Was referred by a state employee after I had already had a room reserved at La Quinta. he told me that he has stayed at the La Quinta and that I would not be happy so I cancelled and reserved a room at the Fairfield. it would have been nice to get the state employee discount but even for the price I enjoyed my stay. I will pay more for comfort, security, and hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for the review. We truly value the feedback we receive from our guests. At the Tyler Fairfield Inn our goal is to provide the best service and accommodations at the right price! I am glad to hear you found value in your stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 432 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn for a trip to Canton. The staff was friendly, helpful and the rooms were clean. The bed was very comfortable, especially after a long day of extreme shopping in Canton it felt wonderful! They also had a little welcome gift upon arrival which was very nice and they offered a warm breakfast as well. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate hearing from our guests! The Tyler Fairfield Inn team is committed to ensuring your satisfaction. Thank you again for the great review; I hope you found everything you were looking for at the Canton Trades Days!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Fairfield Inn in Tyler, Tx exceeded our expectations. The rates were reasonable, mattresses very comfortable, rooms clean and smelled fresh, and breakfast hot & yummy. We were met by Paul Alexander at the front desk with a smile and great attitude. They went beyond the expected to accommodate my special medical needs. We will surely be staying there again. Fairfield Inn had all the ammenities of the much higher priced motels but with reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nacgrapenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Our guests are the very reason we are in Tyler, TX. Paul and his front office team are committed to meeting the needs of each guest. Thank you for the great review and wonderful comments regarding your experience. The hotel team work together to make each guest experience a positive one. I look forward to your next stay and exceeding your expectations again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

great place to stay; extremely clean and well kept; best breakfast of any hotel I have been at in quite a while; super friendly and helpful personnel; I will definitely stay again. best value for the accommodations. thanks!

Room Tip: trust in the mariott name and fairfield inn in general
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Tyler Fairfield Inn! We appreciate your business and the opportunity to exceed your expectations. I value feedback from our guests and thank you for your kind comments. The breakfast host goes out of her way to ensure the very best breakfast experience. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Tyler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was clean,rooms were large, and the staff was excellent. They were helpful and eager to please. Warm chocolate chip cookies-UMMMM. Excellent breakfast. We are looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsikes20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Service was good, hotel and room was clean. Toiletries were minimal, Plenty of pillows but the bed was too soft. The breakfast was good. Wish the outside sign had better lighting. We missed the hotel the first time we drove by and had to turn around. That issue have been cities own regulations, though. For $82 plus taxes though it was a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calokie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for the feedback! Without your comments we cannot improve our services. I appreciate the kind comments regarding the hotel; my team and I are committed to your satisfaction. I am sorry to hear the bed and toiletries were not to your liking. I welcome all comments regarding a guest stay and will follow up on these comments to ensure we can avoid the same in the future. Thank you again for you valuable comments! I hope the Tyler Fairfield Inn will have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My family stayed as we always stay at a fairfield inn anywhere we go and always have a nice stay....We love you guys....although i do need to get a rewards card :/ maybe for all my stays i could get a night or two free lol.....anyways,thanks again...We wouldnt dare stay anywhere else,ever!!!

Room Tip: A little noisy on the bottom level sometimes but not unbearable :)
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

It is always a pleasure to receive comments from my guests! I appreciate the great review. My team and I look forward to exceeding your expectations with each stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler

Address: 1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8428 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Tyler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#3 Business Hotel in Tyler
#4 Family Hotel in Tyler
Price Range: $91 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel in Tyler, TX offers modern amenities and a great location near the Broadway Square Mall. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler is also an easy commute to the Canton Trade Days and Lake Palestine. The hotel is located minutes from many colleges including Texas College, University of Texas at Tyler and Tyler Junior College. Also minutes from the hotel are many local businesses like Trinity Mother Frances, East Texas Medical Center, Ingersoll Rand/Trane, Brookshire Grocery and Suddenlink. Local attractions near the hotel include Caldwell Zoo, Cowan Center, Tyler Rose Garden, East Texas State Fair and Faulkner Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Fairfield Tyler
Tyler Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing