We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“true southern hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Odessa, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“true southern hospitality!”
Reviewed April 19, 2011

From the reservation (directly with hotel staff) to the 2 night stay, everything for our group was great! Check in was smooth and rooms were as we requested; no small feat when dealing with a group of 47! The only down side was the surly attendant in the breakfast area - but you really aren't in there very long anyway. The rest of the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this Fairfield to anybody traveling to the Tyler area.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texastraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    108
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
140
54
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and our room was very clean. Our kids enjoyed the fruit and cookies available at the lobby during our stay. The indoor pool was kept at a comfortable temperature and the open hours were more than adequate.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momuv3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2011

I was here on business and the location of this hotel was about 2 blocks from where I would be working. It's a great hotel at a low price. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the free breakfast was excellent. The only negative is the low bathroom counter for someone as tall as I am and there is no fittnes center on site. Although guess do have free access to a local fitness center.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Wilmington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We had a great stay at this hotel. The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable with 5 pillows on each. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There was a large selection of breakfast foods with a waffle maker, breakfast sandwiches, fruit, yogurt, bagels, muffins, etc. I only had 1 small problem, and that was the water in the hot tub was cool and the pool was cold. After a really long drive, I was looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub, but the water was too chilly. Still, not a deal breaker as everything else was exceptional.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmarie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
The hot tub heater was broken on Friday. The hotel ordered the needed parts for Saturday morning delivery and had the hot tub working by Saturday afternoon.

I do apologize for any inconvenience this caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Stay away, the new courtyard is the place to stay at. This place is like the Bates motel. Likes flicker in the hallway and you just get the feeling that you are being watched. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mybagsarepacked21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I travel to Tyler 6 -8 times a year on business and have yet to find a decent hotel here. This visit I went for the Fairfield as it was part of the Marriott group with whom I am an elite member cardholder with.
This has to be the worst experience of a Marriott I have stayed in - the front desk staff need to at least acknowledge guests, so many days we didnt even get a greeting.
The worst part was the room cleaning - on one day the cleaners didn’t even bother after my partner and I passed them in the corridor and said our room was ready as we went late to breakfast. We were out all day in meetings and came back late that night to find no-one had been in - the bed was unmade, the towels not changed and still on the floor damp where we had left them after showering.
The supplies were not re-stocked everyday also - I never take shampoo with me as is standard in any hotel, but this place never restocked any of this stuff or the coffee sachets regularly.
We also had an overnight stay on a weekend night where some collage kids stayed to go to a prom - they were noisy and apparently took everything out of the rooms - the refrigerators, microwaves etc - the woman on the desk said it was because they had no security at the hotel - a lady next to us said she was travelling alone and didn’t want to hear this.
Wont be coming back here in a hurry!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnytraveler2
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2010

I always keep this reservation for reference so I do not make this mistake again. It was the noisest room I have ever spent a night in. The windows might as well been glad wrap. The bathroom was nasty nice. Very suprising quality for a fairfield inn. I book alot of Marriott properties and I am always contient if not very pleased with all qualities including location but this hotel fails on all aspects.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnytraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Address: 1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8428 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Tyler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#3 Business Hotel in Tyler
#4 Family Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel in Tyler, TX offers modern amenities and a great location near the Broadway Square Mall. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler is also an easy commute to the Canton Trade Days and Lake Palestine. The hotel is located minutes from many colleges including Texas College, University of Texas at Tyler and Tyler Junior College. Also minutes from the hotel are many local businesses like Trinity Mother Frances, East Texas Medical Center, Ingersoll Rand/Trane, Brookshire Grocery and Suddenlink. Local attractions near the hotel include Caldwell Zoo, Cowan Center, Tyler Rose Garden, East Texas State Fair and Faulkner Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Fairfield Tyler
Tyler Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing