We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hampton Inn stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Hampton Inn stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed at this Hampton Inn Tyler TX for one night. It is an older building that Hilton has invested into the remodeling of the lobby area and breakfast room. They did a nice job. The rooms are older, but have updated furnishings, flat screen tv and newer comfortable beds. Bathroom was nice. A clean stay, overall a good one night while traveling to local customer. Close to good restaurants and the breakfast was fine. Wireless worked very good at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thanks for your great comments, please come back to visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    69
    52
    47
    35
See reviews for
99
47
18
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spanish Fork, UT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in 2 rooms. Very friendly staff, great housekeeping, wonderful breakfast lady. I had no problems. quiet and restful and clean. Sure it is an older style Hampton with doors to the exterior, but it was not a problem. The only thing is that I had a pretty firm mattress, a bit much for my tastes, but the others in my party (6 adults) had no complaints. Thanks!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sgtbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so very much for your comments. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Room was very nice clean comfortable beds. We woke- up to free breakfast . The kids loved the in door swimming pool we had a great time.. In this day and time of all of the electronic devices we travel with .. There were plenty of plug- ins for everyone . Overall great experience...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so very much for your great comments, We look forward to your visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for just a night in January while visiting some friends. The room was tasteful and clean...no complaints there. Check-in was easy, plenty of parking and nice to have the elevator to avoid dragging suitcases up the stairs. My only complaint was that the bed was hard as a rock and all of the pillows were feathery, which compress down to nothing.Overall, it was a good stay, but I don't know that I'd return when the beds were so uncomfortable.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TxAggieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your feed back, we look forward to your visit again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at a hotel in Georgia that had doors on the outside and gave it a negative review and told myself only hotels with doors on the inside from now on. This Hampton in has doors on the outside, but I'm glad I stayed here. The rooms are nice with plenty of power outlets, wifi, and they looked very well maintained. All in all it was a pleasant hotel to stay in despite the doors being on the outside.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your great feed back, we look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We spent nearly a week in this hotel while attending the NCAA Div III Softball Championships at UT Tyler. The hotel was well run and conveniently located near the University. We had no problems, but evidently the hotel still has some Smoking rooms and some of our team's families could not get Non-smoking rooms. They were not happy with the smell in those rooms. Recommend that the hotel make all the rooms non smoking rooms, since all of the room open to the building's exterior with a covered area outside the room that patrons could use to have a cigarette.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and feedback, we look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Walton Beach FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Hotel is the old style, where your door exits to the exterior parking lot. The room met expectations, but did not exceed them. I would stay here again, the biggest complaint would be outside hallways and subpar breakfast. Also, I stayed here on points and checked out early. Its been a month and I am still trying to get my points back.

Room Tip: I only rated service poor because of the issues I have encountered having my points restored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkwindham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Look for our new Hampton Inn and Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tyler
Candlewood Suites Tyler
#22 of 38 in Tyler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Property: Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Address: 3130 Troup Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701-8396 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tyler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing