We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great expereince”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great expereince”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was leary after reading some reviews but have to tell you we were very pleased. good value after AAA discount and the room was comfortable and clean. No road noise from the room we had and elevator access was great for my injured mother. I would go back! And breakfast was pretty darn good too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tspell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    86
    58
    49
    36
See reviews for
117
51
22
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
shreveport
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very clean rooms with a fresh smell. The breakfast has a great variety of food and drinks to choose from. Fresh fruit! The bed was so comfy and the air worked great. No trouble with internet at all going out. Fridge and microwave in my room worked great! The staff was fast and curtious! I would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

stay anywhere else,easily the worst hampton on the face of the earth,this hotel would be a poor value if it were a super 8or motel 6.hampton usually has a certiant value and this hotel and staff fall well below the brand affiliation.if you are traveling near tyler texas,find somewhere else,or just sleep in your car

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank bscott66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
I am very sorry we did not meet your standards, we do strive each day to provide the best service possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tyler hotels

Tyler, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Charged twice for a room and didn't even get an "I'm sorry." I faithfully had paid for my room in advance and got there expecting great service. Upon arrival, there was no attendant at the reception desk and I had to call out for help. As it turned out, the person was in the bathroom but I got hit with the fecal material from that point on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
I am very sorry that we did not meet your standards, we do strive each and every day to provide the best service possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Noisy, noisy, noisy MOTEL. Semi-clean rooms - walls around the sink area were splashed and not cleaned. Bedding was clean & comfortable if I had been able to sleep due to the constant noise. There are many more HOTELS in the area that are quiet, clean and compareable in price. Skip this one unless you have no choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
I am very sorry we did not meet your needs during your stay. We do strive each day to provide the best service possible and your feedback is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicksburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel offers an excellent product for the cost. Nothing fancy but for the price it offers comfortable, secure, quiet and clean accommodations. The breakfast, pool, fitness center and internet capability provide the guest with unlimited options and all this for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thanks for the great review, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

In general, this place was decent. Not spectacular. Not a fantastic deal. But the service was very good, and the rooms clean.

There might have been cheaper options nearby, but I felt like I got what I expected for the money I paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc_ATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your feed back, we will look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.2 mi away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#12 of 38 in Tyler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
4.4 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Property: Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Address: 3130 Troup Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701-8396 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tyler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing