We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Tyler to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3130 Troup Hwy., Tyler, TX 75701 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tyler)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Houston, United States
1 review
“Nice Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Room was clean and what I expect as a regular Hampton Guest. A good experience overall and I would stay here again. This is the older style hotel where you drive up to the door versus the newer design with 3 or 4 stories and a central elevator. Lobby was clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you...... see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    66
    44
    41
    29
See reviews for
88
42
18
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel in the past and thought it perfectly acceptable. It's an older facility and is a converted motor lodge where all of the rooms have outside access. Some people have an issue with this but it doesn't bother me if the facility is well kept. My first stay was 4 nights early December in a ground floor room. Everything went well; nice room, friendly staff, decent amenities. My recent stay however was a disaster. I arrived late in the evening for a single night stay. I got settled into my room and prepared to turn in for the night. That's when I discovered that the heater wasn't working. It was an uncharacteristically chilly 24 degrees in Tyler and the room temp was 57 and falling. The hotel staff offered to move me but the available room was 2 floors up on the opposite end of the facility. They made no attempt to investigate the issue. The next day maintenance was at my door at 7:30 AM with no call ahead. I didn't let them in because I was not dressed and wanted to speak to the hotel manager first. Nancy Schofield, the hotel manager first acted as if she thought I was trying to scam her and insisted that maintenance have a look at the heating system before we resolve the issue. I let them in at 8:05 and they were able to make the heating system work by fiddling with the thermostat; at least the blower came on. Ms. Schofield then acted like I was an idiot and simply unable to operate a thermostat. While civil she was neither empathetic nor conciliatory. In as much as I was obviously not 100% satisfied she didn't even broach the topic of compensation. I requested that she post additional point to my HHonors account as I never intend to stay in this hotel again. Her response was "I'll see about getting you some points". they haven't been posted yet; but it's only been 5 days since I checked out. We'll see...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Again, I am sorry about the problem you had with your heating unit, I do know as you mentioned we were able to get the unit repaired as soon as we could access your room. We do strive each and every day to provide the best service possible, and I do hope you will return at a future date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Marque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I just stayed one night to take care of a personal issue but everything was very nice, and I will certainly stay here again next time I am back in Tyler. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thanks so much for the great review, so you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great Hotel and great prices. Lots of extras and friendly staff. I highly recomend it. The location is good and close to man y places todine. I travel for business and alway need a place tp do printing and the office is very good for this. They have a great exersice room with all the latest equipment. Great brekfast and free coffee in your room

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great location...clean...but noisy rooms...could use a facelift on the exterior, nothing some paint and landscaping couldn't help with. Staff very professional and helpful...interior looked to be update recently and is modern.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

got tremendous value, a Jacuzzi tub, large room with king bed and great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. And it was convenient to where we needed to be. We were rested and refreshed; had access to the internet and cable movies and were close to venues to purchase food for lunch. it was convenient to the wedding we were attending. got a great price online ahead of time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carole A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments.......see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I didn't have hot water all one day. I had to take cold showers. Water was cold that morning, I had meetings all day and came back to my room and still had cold water and I had reported to staff that morning. I still didn't have any hot water until the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darrell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
I am so sorry, we did have a problem with our hot water in one area of the Hotel. I did have a plumbing compnay working day and night and we did get the problem resolved. I do hope you will return in the near future, once again I do apologize for the plumbing problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tyler - University Area
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Property: Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Address: 3130 Troup Hwy., Tyler, TX 75701 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tyler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing