We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place In East Texas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Tyler to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3130 Troup Hwy., Tyler, TX 75701 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tyler)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Flower Mound, United States
1 review
“Great Place In East Texas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great Hotel and great prices. Lots of extras and friendly staff. I highly recomend it. The location is good and close to man y places todine. I travel for business and alway need a place tp do printing and the office is very good for this. They have a great exersice room with all the latest equipment. Great brekfast and free coffee in your room

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    66
    44
    41
    29
See reviews for
88
42
18
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great location...clean...but noisy rooms...could use a facelift on the exterior, nothing some paint and landscaping couldn't help with. Staff very professional and helpful...interior looked to be update recently and is modern.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

got tremendous value, a Jacuzzi tub, large room with king bed and great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. And it was convenient to where we needed to be. We were rested and refreshed; had access to the internet and cable movies and were close to venues to purchase food for lunch. it was convenient to the wedding we were attending. got a great price online ahead of time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carole A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments.......see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I didn't have hot water all one day. I had to take cold showers. Water was cold that morning, I had meetings all day and came back to my room and still had cold water and I had reported to staff that morning. I still didn't have any hot water until the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darrell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
I am so sorry, we did have a problem with our hot water in one area of the Hotel. I did have a plumbing compnay working day and night and we did get the problem resolved. I do hope you will return in the near future, once again I do apologize for the plumbing problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have stayed at this location for at least 10 years for both business and family. It is always clean and the staff extremely helpful. I would strongly recommend this hotel. It is close to Canton for Trade Days and the price is much better than other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. Hurry back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marfa Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Don't stay at this hotel. All the rooms and elevator are accessible only from the outside. Dead roaches/water bugs in meeting room and breakfast area and there was yelling, running and partying going on until after 1 a.m. even after being reported to the front desk at 11:00 p.m. and being told it would be taken care of.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Barbara, Once again, I do want to apologize for the problems you experience during your stay, but I am happy that we could relocate your group to our lobby area for the second day of your meeting. We do strive each and every day to provide the best service possible and hope you will return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irving, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was here for the Rose festival and this was an excellent location for food (Try Stanley's BBQ!) and activities. The Breakfast is excellent and quick to get you on your way. If you like Birds, Butterflies and Flowers, stay here next October for the Rose festival.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thnak you so much for your great comments, Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tyler - University Area
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Property: Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Address: 3130 Troup Hwy., Tyler, TX 75701 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tyler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing