We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here when you visit Tyler” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Austin, United States
2 reviews
“Don't stay here when you visit Tyler”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is tired and the staff is tired of working there. I imagine this was once a nice hotel and well located, but Tyler has grown so much and there are now lots of hotel options and I would bet that most of them would be better than this one. The prices wasn't that great and the customer service was poor. The property needs some major updates. Not at all the nice little place it once was.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I do want to apologize for any problems you may have had during your stay. We do strive each day to provide the best service possible. I do hope you will return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    69
    52
    47
    35
See reviews for
99
47
18
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lindale
Level Contributor
83 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice clean room, friendly staff, nice pool, and a good night of rest. I must say, the salt water pool was my favorite bit! And the hotel manager was just sweet as could be. I felt like one of the family. What more do you need?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments we look forward to seeing you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

My business sent me in to Tyler after 2 flights and a long layover i was happy to get to the hotel. I have stayed in many hotels but have never got such a nasty room that I changed hotels with in hours of checking in and paid out of my own pocket. I will never stay at this hotel again I wish there was other Hampton in Tyler to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Longhornaidrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
I am so sorry that your stay with us was not up to your standards. We do strive each and every day to provide the best service possible. Thank you so much for your comments this input will help us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This Hampton is Very Good, not Great. Outside entry Hamptons are inherently less nice than the others. Tack on that this one is in Tyler, TX and I stayed a day it got up to 104º. The A/C was running constantly so one side of the room was frozen while the other (at the desk) where I was trying to work was uncomfortably hot. The bed, the desk, the shower, and computer accessories (power plug, ethernet, etc.) could all use an update. The TV was fine until it wasn't, it went out for about 20 minutes in the late afternoon. But the rest of my experience would be what I consider the high Hampton standard I've come to enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments we do want imput from all our customers so we can continue to improve our service for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were surprised to see this facility's rooms opened onto parking lot rather than interior hallways we are accustomed to at other wonderful Hampton Inns. The front desk staff seemed more interested in their phones or computer. No one was rude - again, just not the usual Hampton friendliness. My room's door appeared to have been dented(?) On outside and paint was scraped off by handle. Inside the security lock was loose - looked as if someone had tried to force the door open. We love Hampton's comfy beds but our mattress was not the same. It felt like an older spring mattress with padding.
Room was clean and the housekeeping staff delightful. Breakfast yummy , too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swtlollyfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments, This input helps us to correct and or change to improve our customers experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you have to travel to Tyler, TX - check out the Hampton Inn near East Texas Medical Center...close proximity to the medical center and wonderful accommodations! Breakfast was quick and easy - good, too. And, the snack bags really helped our long days at the hospital.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is the only Hampton I have stayed at with doors to the outside but this is not a negative factor. The rooms are exactly like the other Hampton Hotels, clean and very nice. The management is very friendly and helpful. There was a bit of noise outside early Saturday morning but had nothing to do with the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments, We look forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tyler
Candlewood Suites Tyler
#22 of 38 in Tyler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Property: Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Address: 3130 Troup Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701-8396 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tyler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing