We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“ok for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ok for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I just didn't feel like it was clean, although the only specific thing I could mention to that end was seeing a dead water bug under the heater as I got in bed. I did the usual check for bedbugs, hairs, etc, and didn't see any sign of them. I was exhausted when I arrived, so maybe that had something to do with it. I was only there for a short time (didn't check in until almost 2am) although in the room it said check out was at noon when it is really 11am.

Room Tip: no problem with noise while staying on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler, responded to this review, October 11, 2016
Despite the time since you shared your experience with us, I just wanted to reach out and assure you that cleanliness is our top priority. It's certainly disappointing to hear you felt anything was less than up to our usual standard, but I can assure you that wouldn't be the case today. Hopefully, we've had the chance to welcome you back and leave you with a better impression than the your last. - Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    31
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
38
19
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Need to clean and upgrade rooms, spray for bugs in the sheets and do not put torn sheets on bed.Room was dirty around the bed.There is no way I could sleep with these conditions. Checked out of the hotel that night and had to find another hotel. I felt my health was in jepardy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonardo G, Manager at Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience. We are working to correct these issues as we strive for excellence.
Best Wishes,
Magnuson Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

the bed was comfortable the room was clean but the TV was outdated. A little hard to find if you've never been there before but I would stay there again. Very nice room for the price.....but I'm not as picking as a lot of people!! Just needed somewhere to lay my head after a night of partying..lol

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ochillboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonardo G, Manager at Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you hear that you enjoyed it as much as we did.
Best Wishes,
Magnuson Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malakoff, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We chose to stay here last night because it was very close to the bowling alley. Decided to take a chance despite bad reviews. The room was very clean, new-looking bed spread and linens. Plenty of towels, smelled fine. On checking in, we were asked to be sure and report any problems. When we checked out, same thing. Another lady, I believe a nurse, was checking out at the same time. She was very complimentary of her stay. Desk clerk asked both of us if we had any problems to report. I told her I was very happy with my stay. Wi-fi worked fine.
Deskclerk very nice. Told me new owners have bought it in just the last couple of months, have closed the restaurant for remodeling, have big plans for making the place good again. She says she has only been here since January, and that all of the old crew is gone. I was very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lhumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonardo G, Manager at Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you hear that you enjoyed it as much as we did.
Best Wishes,
Magnuson Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler

Property: Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
Address: 3310 Troup Highway, Tyler, TX 75701 (Formerly Ramada Inn Tyler Texas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tyler
#5 Business Hotel in Tyler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#10 Family Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center in Tyler, TX, is a locally-owned, premiere vintage hotel and special event venue perfect for any occasion. We offer 104 elegantly renovated rooms, 9,000 square feet of meeting space for business meetings, wedding receptions, banquets, reunions, and more. Some of our amenities include complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi, bar and lounge, an outdoor pool and veranda, fitness center, and a professional and friendly staff. The hotel has a unique six acre property featuring a relaxing manicured courtyard with large shading oak trees, beautiful azaleas, waterfall, an outdoor pool with veranda, and beautiful East Texas charm. Our comfortable guest rooms are designed with you in mind! Whether you are here on business or leisure you will find them perfect for your needs. Conveniently located in the heart of South Tyler, choosing the Magnuson Hotel is the right choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tyler Texas Hotel Tyler
Ramada Tyler Texas
Tyler Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing