We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
188
34
8
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
188
34
8
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court great hotel nice kitchen front desk evening reception full size refrigerator highly recommend this hotel great amenities comfy bed complimentary breakfast convenient location living room extended stay home away from home easy access great room family reunion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my husband were in town for a family reunion and decided on an overnight stay. We chose the Homewood Suites for the room accommodations which was great with the only exception of the extreme coldness we experienced on our floor. So if you like it real cold, request a room on the fourth floor, and if you’re like us, who prefer it somewhere in between, try another floor. Was this a deal breaker? Absolutely not! You’ll enjoy the ambiance and the friendly staff at best.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rashidah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We overnighted at the hotel prior to a family reunion in Tyler. It was the best stay we've had in 23 years of visiting Tyler. We were fortunate to get a room for handicapped clients that was spacious and beautiful. The property was 3 1/2 years old and inside but close to the loop. The moderate price was complimented by upscale decor. It had a small pool and basketball court as well as a fitness center.
Overall, good bang for the buck!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank OutofTheMound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Great location, clean rooms, soft beds and I love all of the cold AC. The staff that we did interact with were nice. I like the choices of rooms as well as the different amenities. We will stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank noellebelle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

We will most definitely stay here every time we need a hotel in Tyler. The hotel is nice, clean, and has friendly staff, and I was very impressed with our room. We had a great stay, and I will definitely be recommending this hotel to everyone we know!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank trish87669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Homewood Suites is a great place to stay when you are away from your home. This place location was convenient away from all the traffic and congestion but, had easy access to the places that one will want or need to go.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Go616155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews