We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

My son and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express located at 2421 E.S.E. Loop 323 in Tyler, Texas for 2 nights, and I cannot say enough positive things about our experience. From the easy check in with Cheryl (who is a terrific employee!) to the impromtu BBQ sandwiches and beer night, it was truly the best Holiday Inn Express at which I have stayed.

The workout room was great, and the buffet breakfast delicious and bountiful. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to both business and leisue travelers. The hotel location is close to many decent restaurants as well as the University of Texas at Tyler. Don't miss this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simmrouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTyler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
We are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful exprerience at our hotel! As a manager I am very proud to hear such positive feedback on the service provided by our staff. Since your last stay our Night Receptions have been extended to four days instead of two per week and has more resturant vendors. We hope you can join us during your future visits to Tyler, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    33
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
46
13
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

First of All, I am usually a customer that ONLY stays in Resorts throughout my Travels but Tyler, TX didn't have one for our trip so we decided to stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites South in Tyler, TX and we couldn't have been more pleased. The front desk clerks Sonora and Jessica are both FANTASTIC. The Hotel was very clean, the Indoor heated pool and spa was too. There are alot of fun quick day trips in Tyler for the kiddos to enjoy and having a Fantastic place to stay each evening was fantastic. It's a Full Breakfast and the Fitness Area has Top of the Line Equipment. This is the Top Rated Hotel in Tyler, TX and I AGREE 100%. Have a Great Trip and you will be Very Pleased staying here when going to Tyler or thru Tyler, TX.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ResortsAllTheWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTyler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
The Holiday Inn Express South staff and management team would like to thank you for sharing your comments here on Trip Advisor. Out of all the other hotels in Tyler you chose our location and for that we are very grateful! We hope you and your family will plan another trip to Tyler and will stay at our wonderful hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

What a nice, clean, friendly hotel! It appears to be fairly new, with large rooms and a big bed. Sonora, the night clerk, was sweet and helpful. The location is a mile or so from the mall, UT Tyler, and near plenty of places to eat. I was only in the hotel to sleep and then move on, but from a quick glance, the pool, fitness and business centers all seemed to be in pretty good shape.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judsonmccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTyler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
We are so glad you choose our wonderful location during your short visit to Tyler, TX. We hope you will be able to stay longer next time, so you may fully experience all the great amenities our hotel has to offer. Once again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express South!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

It's always scary when you go somewhere you've never been and you start looking for places to stay. Thanks to the other reports by travelers here on TA, we felt reasonably safe with our choice here, and, we weren't wrong. The hotel furnishings are all pretty new and it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room had a flat screen tv plus a dvd player. The AC worked exceptionally well, which is a requirement in Texas in the summertime. The beds were comfortable and in very good condition, plus they had at least 4 pillows on each of the two queen beds in our room. The breakfast was very good with eggs, toast, juice, coffee, etc and was staffed well. They also have in room wifi which is a nice plus. Other features included in room coffee, ironing board and hair dryer. They also have one washer/dryer for guests to do laundry, plus an indoor pool and small work out facility. The location is near just about anything you would need or want, Wal-Mart, grocery stores and the most restaurants I've seen in a town of this size. In fact, I don't think I've ever seen so many mexican restaurants in a town or in close proximity to one another.
No complaints whatsoever here, and if we're passing thru the area again, we'll definitely try and stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasRonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTyler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Thank you so much for this fantastic posting! You completely described almost every amenity we have to offer which really shows us that our wonderful guest, such as you, appreciates all of them. Spring is right around the corner and then its summer time again. Maybe this summer you will be traveling through Tyler and will allow us to accommodate you once more!

Kindest Regards,
Holiday Inn Express South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

This was a lovely hotel. Updated decor, friendly staff, indoor pool and hot tub and exercise room. Convenient location. Beds were comfy and wall thick as I couldn't eve hear my sister's baby crying in the next room. Has microwave and mini frig in every room. Breaffast was got and they even had some hot items.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTyler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
We appreciate your feedback on your experience at the Holiday Inn Express South in Tyler, TX! It's good to hear that our Cloud 9 mattresses were very comfortable to you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you this coming up summer or the next time you all are in the area.

Sincerely,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmetsburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

I thouroughly enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express! I could not get over how friendly the staff was!!! I mean, the hotel itself was fantastic; but the staff threw it over the top! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Tyler!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehawks68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTyler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive review about our hotel. We hope that we can continue to meet your expectations, as well as other travelers, who come to Tyler TX in the future,

Kindest Regards,
Holiday Inn Express South Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

The HI Express on the South Loop in Tyler is my home base during travel throughout East Texas. I stay 5-10 nights per month and have been doing so for the last year: that's 70-90 separate nights.

The staff are very friendly and accomodating, hotel is clean and easy access to restaurants, and value is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielgubasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTyler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
We are so grateful that you have made the Holiday Inn Express South your home away from home while traveling to the East Texas area! We hope you will continue to stay with us every time you are near.

Kindest Regards,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
0.4 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
Address: 2421 E Southeast Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-7343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tyler South.Our award-winning hotel near the University of Texas-Tyler is within minutes of the Tyler Pounds Regional Airport and downtown Tyler. The Holiday Inn Express South provides easy access to major Tyler attractions and businesses.Leisure guests will find that our East Texas hotel near Tyler State Park and the Discovery Science Place is the perfect place to stay. Less than five miles from our exceptional accommodations, visitors can observe wildlife at the Caldwell Zoo, tour the historic McClendon House, attend a concert at the Cowan Center or visit the Tyler Municipal Rose Gardens.Convenient for business travelers, our premier lodging is near corporate offices such as Sandrill Inc., Delek Refining Ltd., Suddenlink, Trane and CB & I Howe-Baker. The Harvey Hall Convention Center is located two miles from our Tyler accommodations. Tyler Junior College, Trinity Mother Francis and East Texas Medical Center are also nearby. Additionally, we provide free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access for your convenience.While lodging in Tyler, Texas, be sure to enjoy our smoke-free hotel's choice amenities. We have a complimentary hot breakfast bar and an indoor pool with a whirlpool and sauna. Our Tyler hotel also has a well-equipped fitness center, convenience store and newsstand, a shoe-shine station and self-laundry services. We hope you will stay at our award winning property during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South Hotel Tyler
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tyler South
Tyler Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing