We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Aliso Viejo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Greeted with smiles and a special welcome water and snack. Great hot breakfast with lots of variety and clean rooms. I certainly appreciated the biscuits with gravy, eggs and bacon. I forgot my shaver and they provided a complimentary one for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john29079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear john29079,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the variety of options for breakfast & the items you mentioned definitely seem to be a favorite for our guests! We understand when traveling, a hotel is your "home away from home", so we are happy to provide several items complimentary for our guests such as the shaving cream when you've forgotten something. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    29
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
40
12
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We loved this hotel! The staff was friendly from the very beginning, helping with our every need with smiles on their faces. They even let us back into our room after we had checked out because we forgot something. The breakfast was very good, with lots of variety and warm food. Monday morning we didn't have any problem, but Sunday morning seating was crowded, so if you stay on a weekend, get down to breakfast early. Our room was clean and crisp, everything we needed. We even got a courtesy call from the front desk making sure everything was okay. We had a mini fridge, microwave, and small coffee pot. The hotel was located around everything you need, and its not hard to find your way around. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room away from the elevators. It didn't bother us too m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Kimberly S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about your most recent stay with us!
We are pleased to know that you loved your stay & enjoyed the breakfast options. We are excited to share that in the next few months, we will be adding more seating to the breakfast area so it should definitely create more room on Sunday mornings when the breakfast area is a little crowded. We will be sure to pass on the compliments to each department and are looking forward to your next trip to Tyler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallettsville, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is one of the better HIExpress hotels I've stayed, and am Platinum member of IHG Rewards. The hotel appears to have been extensively remodeled with new paint, carpet and upgraded, heavier furniture. On the whole, it has a very nice and upscale feel. The breakfast was wonderful, hot and fully stocked. Newspaper was delivered to room every day, and hand lotion amenity was provided in room, unlike some other HIExpress I've stayed, where they are cutting services and corners. I would definitely recommend this hotel when you are in Tyler!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GC50MH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear GC50MH56,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us! We definitely appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG Rewards member and are pleased to know you enjoyed our upgrades and renovations we have recently made to our hotel! On your next trip to Tyler or if you're just driving through, stop by and we would love to have you back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel with wonderful staff. Alex was exceptional. Very nice and attentive. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. It is very close to restaurants and shopping. Internet service is good. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Learn the back road because there is a median at the entrance which requires you go past the hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmwlsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear nmwlsw,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be sure to pass on the compliments to Alex! We hope to see you on your next trip to Tyler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very nice family owned hotel in Tyler TX. Spent two nights on a trip with my parents. Good location for Heart of Texas shows. Room has refridgerator and microwave which was very nice. Free parking, free breakfast and free internet! Breakfast was very good, staff was accomidating and kind. If I ever find myself in Tyler again I would only stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forkrisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear forkrisf,

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us! We are so glad our location and amenities fit your needs while in Tyler! We will be sure to pass on the compliments to our breakfast hostess & staff. We look forward to you staying with us on your next trip to Tyler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed for 2 weeks in this amazing hotel .... I really enjoyed accommodation ... very polite front disk ..very helpful .. breakfast was wonderful ..House keeping every day ..
Very Recommended Hotel

Hisham Sabri

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HishamSabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear HishamSabri,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us and we will be sure to pass on the compliments to each department! It is the enjoyable stay & great experience like you received that strives us to continue making our hotel the travelers choice in Tyler! Thank you again and we look forward to your stays with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel's internet should be the standard everywhere. The wireless was 10X faster than any other hotel I've stayed at. Aside from that, it's close to everything and the staff are great. Awesome hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! Among other amenities, we know how much of a vital role Wi-Fi plays with our guests, so we strive to make sure it's the fastest speed possible at all times. We will be sure to pass on the compliments to the staff and we hope to see you on your next trip to Tyler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
Address: 2421 E Southeast Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-7343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tyler South.Our award-winning hotel near the University of Texas-Tyler is within minutes of the Tyler Pounds Regional Airport and downtown Tyler. The Holiday Inn Express South provides easy access to major Tyler attractions and businesses.Leisure guests will find that our East Texas hotel near Tyler State Park and the Discovery Science Place is the perfect place to stay. Less than five miles from our exceptional accommodations, visitors can observe wildlife at the Caldwell Zoo, tour the historic McClendon House, attend a concert at the Cowan Center or visit the Tyler Municipal Rose Gardens.Convenient for business travelers, our premier lodging is near corporate offices such as Sandrill Inc., Delek Refining Ltd., Suddenlink, Trane and CB & I Howe-Baker. The Harvey Hall Convention Center is located two miles from our Tyler accommodations. Tyler Junior College, Trinity Mother Francis and East Texas Medical Center are also nearby. Additionally, we provide free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access for your convenience.While lodging in Tyler, Texas, be sure to enjoy our smoke-free hotel's choice amenities. We have a complimentary hot breakfast bar and an indoor pool with a whirlpool and sauna. Our Tyler hotel also has a well-equipped fitness center, convenience store and newsstand, a shoe-shine station and self-laundry services. We hope you will stay at our award winning property during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tyler South
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South Hotel Tyler
Tyler Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing